2900 Scott Road
Marietta, GA 30066
Office: 678-594-8048
Fax: 678-594-8050
Office Hours

Georgia Milestones Assessment

Current grade 7 and 8 students received their Georgia Milestones End of Grade assessment reports on December 9.

Current grade 6 students will receive their reports on December 18, 2015.

Handouts from the PTSA Georgia Milestones Parent Night

Five Things About Milestones

Sample Student Report

Home and School

More Specifics

Click here for information about the Georgia Milestones

What is the Georgia Milestones Assessment System?

The Georgia Milestones is a comprehensive summative assessment program for grades 3 through 12. Georgia Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the state content standards in language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies. Students in grades 3 through 8 take an End-Of-Grade (EOG) assessment in each content area. High school students take an End-Of-Course (EOC) assessment in eight courses. Georgia Milestones includes the following types of test items:

  • open-ended (constructed-response) items in language arts and mathematics;
  • extended writing responses to passages read during the test in language arts;
  • norm-referenced items to provide a national comparison in all content areas; and
  • multiple-choice items in all content areas.

How do the Georgia Milestones differ from the old CRCT and EOCT Assessments?

Student results on the former CRCT and EOCT Assessments were divided into three performance levels. On the Georgia Milestones, results are divided into four achievement levels. Moreover, although the standards on which the new and old tests are the same, the Georgia Milestones assessments expect students to know those standards in greater depth. For these reasons, fewer students statewide will perform at the highest level on these tests compared to the former CRCT and EOCT assessments.

How are the results of the Georgia Milestones scored?

Your student’s performance on the assessment is reported in one of four achievement levels: (1) Beginning Learner, (2) Developing Learner, (3) Proficient Learner, or (4) Distinguished Learner. Descriptions of each achievement level are given in the ISR. Your student also received a scale score for each test. Using the scale score, you can compare your student’s performance with the average student in the school, district, and state. Your student’s performance in each subject is described in greater detail using domain categories for each subject area.

Overview of All Subject Area Assessments and Sample Test Questions

Achievement Level Descriptors

6 Grade Study Resource Guide

7 Grade Study Resource Guide

8 Grade Study Resource Guide

Physical Science Study Guide

Coordinate Algebra Study Guide

Analytic Geometry Study Guide

Enrichment and Remediation Assistance

USA Test Prep