Career / Technology Department

Students who will be juniors or seniors in 2010-2011 are still under the old graduation rule. To get a dual diploma or a Technology diploma, students must take 4 courses from CTAE, 3 of which must be from the same program of study (pathway).  These 4 courses may not count for the 1 unit Technology requirement.

Students are encouraged to be a pathway completer during their 4 years of high school. Beginning in 2010-2011 school year, all seniors will take the Governor’s Work Ready Assessment Test for certification of workforce readiness and employability.

Career / Technology Classes are available in the following areas. Click on each name to view the sequence of courses offered.

Broadcast Video Production
Business Education
Computer Science
Culinary Arts
Drafting
Electronics/Telecommunications
Engineering
Family & Consumer Science
Healthcare Science Technology Education
Horticulture
JROTC

 

Teachers

Crumb, Lyvonda Lyvonda.Crumb@cobbk12.org
Hosmer, Angie Angie.Hosmer@cobbk12.org
George, Al Roy.George@cobbk12.org
Griffith, Dr. Walt Walt.Griffith@cobbk12.org
Hunt, Sharon Sharon.Hunt@cobbk12.org
Krause, Erin Krause.Erin@cobbk12.org
Kuhn, Leigh Anne LeighAnne.Kuhn@cobbk12.org
Love, SMSgt. Les  (ROTC) Leslie.Love@cobbk12.org
Beth.Nicely@cobbk12.org
Petriella, Nancy Nancy.Petriella@cobbk12.org
Reece, Jack Jack.Reece@cobbk12.org
Stewart, Cynthia Stewart.Cynthia@cobbk12.org
Williams, Shirley shirley.williamst@cobbk12.org
Wicker, Latrice Latrice.Wicker@cobbk12.org
Williams, Orren Orren.Williams@cobbk12.org
Windhorst, Linda linda.windhorst@cobbk12.org
Xiques, Col. George  (ROTC) George.Xiques@cobbk12.org