Navigation Bar General Information Academics Magnet Program Fine Arts Athletics Senior Project Counseling Students Community Calendar
WheelerHigh.com > Home > Academics > Courses > Science Department

Academics

Section Links
 
Courses
  Faculty
  Library
  Summer Reading
  ESOL Summer
    Reading

  Misc

Science Department

Science Courses

Biology
Biology, Biology II, Environmental Science, AP Biology, AP Environmental, AP+ Advanced DNA/Genetics Research*

Physics
Physics, Physics II, Astronomy, AP Physics B, AP Physics C, AP+ Advanced Physics/Robotics Principles*, AP+Aerospace Engineering*

Chemistry
Chemistry, Earth Science, Chemistry II, AP Chemistry, AP+ Chemical Engineering and Materials Science*

Research / Internship **

* Post AP Science classes (Prerequisite Class is the AP class in that subject area)
** Prerequisite Classes - 2 Science AP or 1 Science and 1 Math AP

Click here to view the Magnet Science sequence.

Teachers

Adams, Dawn Dawn.Adams@cobbk12.org
Cody, John John.Cody@cobbk12.org
Corvalan, Sergio Sergio.Corvalan@cobbk12.org
Crooks, Dr. Cheryl Cheryl.Crooks@cobbk12.org
Gatanis, Dr. Steve Harry.Gatanis@cobbk12.org
Hager, Jennifer Jennifer.Hager@cobbk12.org
Hawes, Andrea Andrea.Hawes@cobbk12.org
Hawkins, Charles Charles.Hawkins@cobbk12.org
Howell, Joel Joel.Howell@cobbk12.org
Jorgensen, Marilyn Marilyn.jorgensen@cobbk12.org
Kelavkar, Maggie Maggie.Kelavkar@cobbk12.org
Lindsay, Ian Ian.Lindsay@cobbk12.org
Okwoche, Dr. Veronica Veronica.Okwoche@cobbk12.org
Patterson, Linda * Linda1.Patterson@cobbk12.org
Phillips, Susan Susan.Phillips@cobbk12.org
Pike, Robert Robert.Pike@cobbk12.org
Platt, David David.Platt@cobbk12.org
Smith, Season Season.Smith@cobbk12.org
Tidrick, Jordan jordan.tidrick@cobbk12.org
Walstead, Chris Christopher.Walstead@cobbk12.org


Linda Patterson
Department Chair

Contact Us | Site Map | Disclaimer
Joseph Wheeler High School. 2000 - 2009. All rights reserved