Counseling Department
Direct Phone # 770-578-3269
Records Request Fax # 770-578-3282

Our Mission

The mission of the Wheeler High School Counseling Department is to facilitate all students' personal, social, and academic success. In partnership with staff, parents or guardians, and the community, we focus on creating a learning based environment where students can maximize their potential in a safe and encouraging climate. We are committed to continuous improvement and equal access to opportunities for all students. As proactive leaders, our department engages in system wide change to promote success so that every student may gain access to rigorous academic preparation.

New Student Enrollment Hours

Monday - Thursday, 8:00 am - 11:00 am

 

Individualized Graduation Plan (IGP)

Counseling Department Staff

Your counselor is assigned by your last name

Marcia Akins, Records Clerk
Marcia.Akins@cobbk12.org 770-578-3269, Ext. 036

Lotty Bresch, Counseling Clerk
Lotty.Bresch@cobbk12.org 770-578-3269, Ext. 035

Jasmine Cotson, E - K, AVID
Jasmine.Cotson@cobbk12.org 770-578-3269, Ext. 041

Erica Dailey, Rb-Z
Erica.Dailey@cobbk12.org 770-578-3269, Ext. 037

Jacquelyn Edwards, A - D
Jacquelyn.Edwards@cobbk12.org 770-578-3269, Ext. 040

Kara Mills, Department Chair, L - Ra (currently on Leave)
Anna Holloman (supply staff for Ms. Mills) Anna.Holloman@cobbk12.org
770-578-3269, Ext. 038

Sumana Moudgal, Magnet & Interim Dept. Chair
Sumana.Moudgal@cobbk12.org 770-578-3269, Ext. 039

Terri Robbins, CSIS and Synergy Clerk
Terri.Robbins@cobbk12.org 770-578-3269, Ext. 019

Counseling Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 7:45 am - 3:45 pm

Students in Need of Trasncripts

If you are a current Wheeler student in need of an official transcript for college or scholarship purposes, you must request this directly from the Counseling Office. Transcripts may be subject to a $2 fee (cash only).

Former Wheeler student in need of a transcript can request their transcript online 24/7 and pay with credit card via ScribOrder.  For more details and to access the ordering site, click here.  Education verification requests for former students may also be requested through the ScribOrder site.

General Information

New Student Enrollment Information
School Profile
Student Records Request
Work Permits

Important Resources

Family Resources
Ninth Grade Placement Chart
Course Offerings for Rising 9th Graders
Course Offerings for Upperclassmen

Graduation Resources and Requirements

Freshman Year Timeline
Sophomore Year Timeline
Junior Year Timeline
Senior Year Timeline
Graduation Requirements

College / Post-Secondary Resources

Career Cruising
College Planning
Dual Enrollment
Financial Aid 101
Go Build Georgia
GA College 411
Hope GPA
Military Information
Naviance (see your counselor to register)

Scholarship Resources

Hope Scholarship
Fastweb
NCAA Eligibility  / NAIA Eligibility
Naviance (see your counselor to register)

Testing Information

ACT
PSAT  / SAT
Study Tips
2017-2018 CCSD High School Testing Calendar