Faculty List 2016-2017

Wheeler Staff by Department

Click on Names in Blue on the left to visit teacher websites

(DL) Denotes Department Leader
* Gifted Endorsed Teachers
+ AP Certification and/or AP Certification with Gifted Training

Administration
Giles, Dr. Peter Principal Peter.Giles@cobbk12.org
Barnes, Christian Assistant Principal Christian.Barnes@cobbk12.org
Crooks, Dr. Cheryl Assistant Principal, Magnet Coordinator Cheryl.Crooks@cobbk12.org
  Assistant Principal  
  Assistant Principal  
Joyner, Phyllis Assistant Principal Phyllis.Joyner@cobbk12.org
Stark, Dr. Tiffany Assistant Principal Tiffany.Stark@cobbk12.org
  Assistant Principal  
     
Career/Technology
Bolen, Valerie Career/Technology - Drafting Valerie.Bolen@cobbk12.org
Corvalan, Sergio *+ Career/Technology - Engineering Sergio.Corvalan@cobbk12.org
Fusia, Michael Career/Technology - Electronics Michael.Fusia@cobbk12.org
Hosmer, Angie Career/Technology - Business & Info. Tech Angie.Hosmer@cobbk12.org
Hunt, Sharon Career/Technology - Healthcare Sharon.Hunt@cobbk12.org
Jones, Nicole Career/Technology - Culinary Arts Nicole.Jones@cobbk12.org
Kuhn, Leigh Anne Career/Technology - Video Productions LeighAnne.Kuhn@cobbk12.org
Love, SMSgt. Les Career/Technology - ROTC Leslie.Love@cobbk12.org
  Career/Technology - Engineering  
Roye, Jacqueline Career/Technology - Food Science Jacqueline.Roye@cobbk12.org
Wicker, Latrice + Career/Technology - Information Technology Latrice.Wicker@cobbk12.org
Williams, Nancy Career/Technology - Horticulture Nancy.Williams@cobbk12.org
  Career/Technology - Business Cheryl.Wilson@cobbk12.org
Xiques, Col. George Career/Technology - ROTC George.Xiques@cobbk12.org
     
Cobb Virtual, Georgia Virtual, GradPoint/NovaNet
Barton, Shelly (DL) GradPoint/NovaNet Shelly.Barton@cobbk12.org
Beverly, Leticia GradPoint/NovaNet Paraprofessional Leticia.Beverly@cobbk12.org
  GradPoint/NovaNet Paraprofessional  
Todd, Julian GradPoint/NovaNet Julian.Todd@cobbk12.org
Wansley, Gary GradPoint/NovaNet Gary.Wansley@cobbk12.org
     
Counseling
Bresch, Lotty Records Clerk Lotty.Bresch@cobbk12.org
Cotson, Jasmine Counseling, Jasmine.Cotson@cobbk12.org
  Counseling,  
Kay, Tonya Counseling Clerk Tonya.Kay@cobbk12.org
Mills, Kara (DL) Counseling, Kara.Mills@cobbk12.org
Moudgal, Sumana Counseling, Magnet Sumana.Moudgal@cobbk12.org
Tucker-Edwards, Jackie Counseling, Jacquelyn.Edwards@cobbk12.org
     
English
Angert, Juli *+ English Juliann.Angert@cobbk12.org
Bolls, Amanda * English Amanda.Bolls@cobbk12.org
Bonham, Dana * English Dana.Bonham@cobbk12.org
Carter, Dr. Jimmy *+ English Jimmy.Carter@cobbk12.org
Nelson, Ashley * English Ashley.Nelson@cobbk12.org
Skipworth, Robin *+ English Robin.Skipworth@cobbk12.org
Thompson, Tara *+ English Tara.Thompson@cobbk12.org
Todoric, Dejla *+ English Dejla.Todoric@cobbk12.org
Wickham, Heather English Heather.Wickham@cobbk12.org
Williams, Amanda *+ English Amanda.Williams@cobbk12.org
Worthy, Melissa * (DL) English Melissa.Worthy@cobbk12.org
     
     
ESOL
Bannova, Galina ESOL Galina.Bannova@cobbk12.org
Buhler, Rachel (DL) * ESOL Rachel.Buhler@cobbk12.org
Cooper, Leslie ESOL Leslie.Cooper@cobbk12.org
Huntington, Carol ESOL Vivian.Huntington@cobbk12.org
Kraj, Patsy ESOL Patsy.Kraj@cobbk12.org
Mot, Cynthia ESOL Cynthia.Mot@cobbk12.org
Polk, Kamisha ESOL Kamisha.Polk@cobbk12.org
Sorensen, Celeste ESOL Celeste.Sorensen@cobbk12.org
     
Fine Arts
Higdon, Anthony Band - Asst. Director Anthony.Higdon@cobbk12.org
Hoskins, Mark Band - Director Mark.Hoskins@cobbk12.org
Karr, Kelly + Art Kelly.Karr@cobbk12.org
Tavares, Kathleen *+ Art Kathleen.Tavares@cobbk12.org
Perry, John Chorus John.Perry@cobbk12.org
  Drama
Wasson, Dr. Dwayne + (DL) Orchestra Dwayne.Wasson@cobbk12.org
     
Foreign Language
Cardona, Courtney * (DL) Spanish Courtney.Cardona@cobbk12.org
Muller, Meggan + French Meggan.Muller@cobbk12.org
Rodriguez Zapatero, Jonayra + Spanish Jonayra.RodriguezZapatero@cobbk12.org
Vasquez, Patricia Spanish Patricia.Vasquez@cobbk12.org
Vazquez, Amanda Spanish Amanda.Vazquez@cobbk12.org
Ward, Cameron *+ Latin Cameron.Ward@cobbk12.org
     
Magnet
Crooks, Dr. Cheryl Magnet Coordinator, Assistant Principal Cheryl.Crooks@cobbk12.org
Klinkmueller, Maureen Magnet Clerk Maureen.Klinkmueller@cobbk12.org
Moudgal, Sumana Magnet Counselor Sumana.Moudgal@cobbk12.org
Regitsky, Stacy Magnet Advisor Stacy.Regitsky@cobbk12.org
     
Math
Brattebo, Amber Math Amber.Brattebo@cobbk12.org
Brown, Amanda Math Amanda.Brown@cobbk12.org
DeLong, Meghann Math Meghann.DeLong@cobbk12.org
Earle, Melissa Math Melissa.Earle@cobbk12.org
Furstein, Ray *+ Math Raymond.Furstein@cobbk12.org
Grier, Laura * Math Laura.Grier@cobbk12.org
Ice, Dr. Nicole *+ Math Nicole.Ice@cobbk12.org
Kent, Dr. Jeffrey *+ Math Jeffrey.Kent@cobbk12.org
Massey, Vicki Math Vicki.Massey@cobbk12.org
Morel, Veronique *+ Math Veronique.Morel@cobbk12.org
Morton, Amanda *+ Math Martha.Morton@cobbk12.org
Peterson, Brittany Math Brittany.Peterson@cobbk12.org
Teitelman, Lauri Math Lauri.Teitelman@cobbk12.org
Winston, Melissa Math Melissa.Winston@cobbk12.org
     
Media Center
Escott, Jacqueline Media Paraprofessional Jacqueline.Escott@cobbk12.org
Tehrani, Renee Media Specialist Renee.Tehrani@cobbk12.org
     
Physical Education
Clayton, Roy Physical Education Roy.Clayton@cobbk12.org
Collins, Mike (DL) Physical Education, Head Football Coach
                              
Michael.Collins@cobbk12.org
Lipscomb, Doug Physical Education, Head Boy's Basketball Coach Douglas.Lipscomb@cobbk12.org
Mays, Mario Physical Education, Asst. Boy's Basketball Coach Mario.Mays@cobbk12.org
Samuel, Melanie Physical Education, Head Girl's Basketball Coach Melanie.Samuel@cobbk12.org
     
Science
Berkemeier, Dr. Ginny *+ Science Ginny.Berkemeier@cobbk12.org
Brown, Ashley + Science Ashley.Brown@cobbk12.org
Cody, Dr. John *+ Science John.Cody@cobbk12.org
Deason, Ashley * Science Ashley.Deason@cobbk12.org
Ereddia, Danielle Science Danielle.Ereddia@cobbk12.org
Howell, Dr. Joel Science, Athletic Coordinator Joel.Howell@cobbk12.org
Lawrence, Edward *+ Science Edward.Lawrence@cobbk12.org
Lindsay, Ian + Science Ian.Lindsay@cobbk12.org
Phillips, Susan *+ Science Susan.Phillips@cobbk12.org
Ritchie, Dr. Jason Science Jason.Ritchie@cobbk12.org
Ritenour, Eric + Science Eric.Ritenour@cobbk12.org
Stalcup, Season * Science Season.Stalcup@cobbk12.org
Thomas, Dr. Sara Science Sara.Thomas@cobbk12.org
Walstead, Chris (DL) *+ Science Christopher.Walstead@cobbk12.org
Wiley, Deanna Science Deanna.Wiley@cobbk12.org
     
Social Studies
Aragon, Lorraine Social Studies Lorraine.Aragon@cobbk12.org
Astorian,  Dr. Laura *+ Social Studies Laura.Astorian@cobbk12.org
Brown, Meghan Social Studies Meghan.Brown@cobbk12.org
Chastain, Elizabeth *+ Social Studies Elizabeth.Chastain2@cobbk12.org
Colasurdo, Michelle (DL) *+ Social Studies Michelle.Colasurdo@cobbk12.org
Halfacre, Jeanne *+ Social Studies Jeanne.Halfacre@cobbk12.org
Heenan, Patrick Social Studies Patrick.Heenan@cobbk12.org
Kietzman, Sarah * Social Studies Sarah.Kietzman@cobbk12.org
Kurkjian, Sean Social Studies sean.kurkjian@cobbk12.org
McCabe, Pamela *+ Social Studies Pamela.McCabe@cobbk12.org
Moss, Ian Social Studies Ian.Moss@cobbk12.org
Needle, Ben *+ Social Studies, AVID Coordinator Ben.Needle@cobbk12.org
Sawyer, Michael+ Social Studies Michael.Sawyer@cobbk12.org
White, Matthew + Social Studies Matthew.White2@cobbk12.org
     
Special Education
Akins, Marcia Special Education- Paraprofessional Marcia.Akins@cobbk12.org
Arny, Margaret Special Education- Paraprofessional Margaret.Arny@cobbk12.org
Beasley, Marla Special Education Marla.Beasley@cobbk12.org
Beugre', Alex Special Education Alexandre.Beugre@cobbk12.org
     
Case, Rob Special Education Robert.Case@cobbk12.org
Czerwonka, Barbara Special Education- Paraprofessional Barbara.Czerwonka@cobbk12.org
     
Holcomb-Knowles, Cathleen Special Education Cathleen.Holcomb-Knowles@cobbk12.org
Huston, Cheryl Special Education- Paraprofessional Cheryl.Huston@cobbk12.org
Jones, Tyler Special Education Tyler.Jones@cobbk12.org
Levya, Rosalia Special Education Rosalia.Leyva@cobbk12.org
Matthys, Susanna Special Education Susanna.Matthys@cobbk12.org
Nichols, Rob Special Education Robert.Nichols@cobbk12.org
Oakley, Faye (DL) Special Education Faye.Oakley@cobbk12.org
     
Rich, Mary Special Education Mary1.Rich@cobbk12.org
Russell, Lauren Special Education Lauren.Russell@cobbk12.org
Stier, Mary Special Education Mary.Stier@cobbk12.org
Thigpen, James Special Education James.Thigpen@cobbk12.org
Tyson, Christopher Special Education- Paraprofessional Christopher.Tyson@cobbk12.org
White, Donyeer Special Education- Paraprofessional Donyeer.White@cobbk12.org
     
     
Support Staff
Arcuragi, Vani Parent Liason (Spanish/Portugese Interpreter) Vani.Arcuragi@cobbk12.org
Bennett, Raizel Attendance Raizel.Bennett@cobbk12.org
Beville, Lisa Head Custodian Lisa.Beville@cobbk12.org
Brettner, Mary Secretary Mary.Brettner@cobbk12.org
Bright, Monica School Social Worker Monica.Bright@cobbk12.org
Collins, Judy Receptionist Judy.Collins@cobbk12.org
Collins, Mark ISS Mark.Collins@cobbk12.org
Hansen, Jill Physical Therapy Jill.Hansen@cobbk12.org
Hough, Patricia Nurse Patricia.Hough@cobbk12.org
Ledford, Tate Police Officer Tate.Ledford@cobbk12.org
Losner, Yvonne Admin IV Clerk Yvonne.Losner@cobbk12.org
Payne, Pari Bookkeeper Parivash.Payne@cobbk12.org
Ramos, Erlinda Cafe' Manager Erlinda.Ramos@cobbk12.org
Nagurney, Terry Psychologist Terry.Nagurney@cobbk12.org
Robbins, Terri Synergy Scheduling Clerk/Grade Book Mgr Terri.Robbins@cobbk12.org
Shiffman, Abby Communications Specialist Abby.Shiffman@cobbk12.org
Williams, Chet Police Officer Chet.Williams@cobbk12.org