Schools will be closed Monday, December 11, 2017

All Cobb County Schools will be closed Monday, December 11, for both students and staff, due to continued power outages at multiple schools and poor travel conditions on secondary roads in the northern part of the county.

775 Smyrna-Powder Springs Road
Marietta, GA  30060
Phone: 678-842-6824
FAX: 678-842-6826

Teacher Quality Partnership (TQP)

The Cobb County School District and Kennesaw State University have been partners in a federal grant to create Professional Development Schools (PDS) in all schools that feed Osborne High School. The required components of a PDS include nine essential requirements:

At Birney Elementary School we have interns from Kennesaw State University (KSU) that are learning from our dedicated, professional staff. We have KSU interns in the following classrooms: Ms. Lippert, Ms. Kane, Ms. Custance, Mr. Fortune, Ms. Tyson and Ms. Ransey.