Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

Cobb County School District
Board of Education Newsletter


CobbCast Icon CobbCast News Blog
Twitter Icon @CobbSchools on Twitter
Facebook Icon Cobb Schools on Facebook

CCSD Top Teacher

The CCSD District Teacher of the Year is high school JROTC instructor, First Sergeant Kathryn Burns (US Army). Burns was surprised by a district team, including Superintendent Chris Ragsdale, during a school-wide pep rally who told the Campbell High School teacher that, in fact, the rally was for her. Burns now leads the 2015-16 Teachers of the Year (TOTYs), an elite and distinguished group of educators, identified as going above and beyond as teachers and leaders. Read more

Board Resources
Meet the Board
Watch Meetings Online
Board Calendar
Board Agenda Items
Board Appointments
CCSD Strategic Plan
Legislative Priorities
Policies & Rules
Facilities & Technology

Floyd Middle School Turns 50

Floyd Middle School is celebrating 50 years! Green Wave and Panther Pride were united in the Louise Rushing Media Center at Floyd, where supporters gathered to celebrate the anniversary. Since school started, students have been working on Floyd's school history and the event ended with a massive school-wide pep rally. Read more

Wheeler High School Teacher Named Presidential Award State Finalist

Wheeler High School Chemistry teacher Linda Patterson is a state finalist for the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching program. Principal Dr. Peter Giles says of Patterson that "she goes above and beyond in all that she does. This is a well-deserved honor for Linda, and we are so proud of her and all that she does for our students. It’s also a tremendous honor for Wheeler High School. We are very excited for her!” Read more

Riverside Primary School Honored by Governor Nathan Deal’s Office

CCSD Procurement Services Earns Prestigious National Award

In the Last Issue

CCSD District Level Teachers of the Year

New Teacher Institute (NTI)

2015-16 Leadership Kick-off

Cobb County Board of Education
Randy Scamihorn, Chair - Brad Wheeler, Vice-Chair
Susan Thayer - David Morgan - David Chastain - David Banks - Scott Sweeney
Superintendent, Chris Ragsdale

This email was sent to you from the Cobb County School District.