Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

Cobb County School District
Board of Education Newsletter


CobbCast Icon CobbCast News Blog
Twitter Icon @CobbSchools on Twitter
Facebook Icon Cobb Schools on Facebook

Cobb Outperforms State & Nation on the New PSAT

On October 14, 2015, more than 13,000 Cobb students took the new PSAT/NMSQT. The test was redesigned by the College Board to align the PSAT with the new SAT exam that will be given for the first time in March 2016. The new design takes 165 minutes and consists of a total of 139 questions and tasks. The reading component has 47 questions. The writing and language component has 44 questions, and the math component has 48 questions.
Read more

Board Resources
Meet the Board
Watch Meetings Online
Board Calendar
Board Agenda Items
Board Appointments
CCSD Strategic Plan
2016 Legislative Priorities
Policies & Rules

The Board congratulates Chief Financial Officer Brad Johnson and the Financial Services Team.

School District Earns Moody's Triple A Credit Rating

Only 0.50% of public school districts in the US hold top rating

Moody’s Investor’s Service reviewed the business fundamentals and financial condition of the Cobb County School District (CCSD) and on December 17, 2015, assigned CCSD a Triple A Credit Rating. Read more

CCSD Teacher of the Year First Sergeant Kathryn Burns and her husband talk with Board Member Scott Sweeney.

Cobb Schools Foundation Fourth Annual Leaders and Legends Ball

The Cobb Schools Foundation hosted the Fourth Annual Leaders and Legends Ball presented by Cisco on February 6 at the Hilton Marietta Conference Center. This annual black-tie event honors outstanding alumni and individuals who have made significant contributions to education in the Cobb County School District. Read more

Kaitlyn Holtzclaw – 2016 National Rising Star Award Winner In Art

Pope Baseball Coach Inducted to the Georgia Dugout Club Hall of Fame

Piedmont Church Donates More Than $15,000 to Cobb County Schools

Cobb County Board of Education
Susan Thayer, Chair - David Chastain, Vice-Chair
David Banks - David Morgan - Randy Scamihorn - Scott Sweeney - Brad Wheeler
Superintendent, Chris Ragsdale

This email was sent to you from the Cobb County School District.