Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

Cobb County School District
Board of Education Newsletter


CobbCast Icon CobbCast News Blog

Twitter Icon @CobbSchools on Twitter

Facebook Icon Cobb Schools on Facebook

Cobb Educators Earn Health Educator, Physical Education Teacher and Advocate of the Year Awards

Three Cobb County School District educators recently captured best in the state awards at the Georgia Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance convention in Savannah.

GAHPERD awarded Kennesaw Elementary School teacher Emily Adams (pictured above) Elementary Physical Education Teacher of the Year. That’s not the only honor for Adams. The Society of Health and Physical Educators (SHAPE) named Adams the Elementary Physical Education Teacher of the Year for the Southern District. Read more

Check out the CCSD Web Site for more information on these stories!

Board Resources

Meet the Board
Watch Meetings Online
Board Calendar
Board Agenda Items
Board Appointments
CCSD Strategic Plan
2016 Legislative Priorities
PPolicies & Rules

Baker Elementary School, Superintendent Chris Ragsdale Cut Ribbon on Virtual Reality Lab, Cobb Tank Project

Baker Elementary School staff members, students and Cobb County School District employees joined by Superintendent Chris Ragsdale declared Baker’s zSpace STEM Lab a reality with a ribbon-cutting ceremony December 7. Read more

Cobb Schools Foundation, Atlanta Braves Foundation Awards $30,000 in Grants to Cobb Teachers

Students cheered. Red balloons floated down the hallways. Fellow teachers rushed in for congratulatory hugs. Members of the Atlanta Braves entourage like Homer, the Tomahawk Team and even a Braves player drove up the excitement, but each teacher’s face really lite up at the site of the over-sized Cobb Schools Foundation check with their name on it. Read more

Oakwood Digital Academy Named ChanceLight Distinguished Program

Mt. Bethel Elementary Celebrates Being Named National Blue Ribbon School

GDOE Recognizes Belmont Hills Elementary for Greatest Gains in Attendance

Campbell High School Receives National 2016 Facebook InspirED Changemaker Award

Cobb County Board of Education
Susan Thayer, Chair - David Chastain, Vice-Chair
David Banks - David Morgan - Randy Scamihorn - Scott Sweeney - Brad Wheeler
Superintendent, Chris Ragsdale

This email was sent to you from the Cobb County School District.