Campbell High School

Dr. Jeanne Walker, Principal

Nathan Autry, AP | Joshua Ford, AP | Valencia Grayson, AP | Dr. Jeff Hutson, AP/AD
Stacey Swader, AP | Jessica Tibbetts, AP | Lisa Williams, AP | Kristin Willis, AP | Lisha Wood, AP                          Dan Penick, AP/IB Magnet Coordinator

5265 Ward Street
Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone: 678.842.6850
Fax: 678.842.6852

Campbell School Council Information

Election Results

Voting has now closed the School Council election.  Thank you for voting.  Election results will be posted by September 30.

What is the School Council?

The state of Georgia requires all public schools to have a functioning Council. The Council is a parent led advisory group that partners with the CHS administration to discuss issues that influence student success and the entire CHS community. The Council meets monthly (in person or conference call) for up to 90 minutes. Council members include 3-5 parent rep per grade, the CHS Principal, two CHS teachers, local business leaders, at large rep and the student government president.


The Campbell High School Council (CHSSC) is a parent led group which works in collaboration with CHS administrators and teachers to provide a mechanism for parents and the local Smyrna business community to support CHS in achieving its mission of being an outstanding academic institution where all students can and do succeed. The Council thus focuses on working with CHS leadership and teachers to:

Primary Activities of the School Council

The CHSSC is an advisory board providing CHS administrators and teachers with advice and counsel. It implements its advisory role by:

The School Council meets monthly in the Front Office Conference Room and all meetings are open to the entire school community and the public. Meetings are 4-5 pm on the dates below.

2017 School Council By-Laws (PDF)

2018-2019 School Council Members

School: Parents:
Dr. Jeanne Walker, Principal, Parent LMichael Green, Co-Chair
Henry Taylor, Co-Chair
Tarlecia Floyd, Vice Chair
Kristin Schloemer, Teacher Alecia McLochlin, Secretary
Cassandra Castillo, Teacher Carol Milliron, Arletta Outlaw, Jeanne Broadhurst, K. Scott Posey, Elaine Ventura, Nikki Berrian, Alonzo Ford, Michelle Pickard, Kay Jordan, Stacy Daxe, Tony Waybright.
  Community at Large:
CHS Student Body President Kavitha Erathara, Parent/Business Partner
CHS Student Body Vice President Michael Washington, Business Partner

2019-2020 Meeting Dates (Time: 4:45-6 pm)

Meeting Month Meeting Date Meeting Location and Time
October Monday, Oct. 14 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.
November Monday, Nov. 11 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.
December Monday, Dec. 9 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.
January Monday, Jan. 13 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.
February Monday, Feb. 10 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.
March Monday, March 9 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.
April Monday, April 20 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.
May Monday, May 11 Learning Commons 4:45 p.m.