Quick Links

Final Approved Plan
Plan Final



Contact Us

CCSD South County Redistricting - Final Approved Plan

The final approved plan for the South County elementary school redistricting has been released.  This plan was approved by the Cobb County Board of Education on February 23, 2012

Click on the link below to view:

Introduction - Final Plan

This map presents a single plan for the redistricting of elementary schools in the south county region of the school district. 

In the map is a heavy bold black line that divides the maps into two areas and two phases of implementation. Schools on the west side of the bold black line will be part of the Phase 1 implementation that will become effective in August, 2012. Since, the new Smyrna elementary school and the addition to Nickajack Elementary will not be finished until sometime in 2013, the east side of the bold black line will be part of the Phase 2 implementation of the south county redistricting, effective in August, 2013.

For those wishing to comment on the Final Approved Map, there are options as listed below.

1.       Attending the public Board meetings and addressing your concerns to the Board members at those meetings.

2.       Email us at redistricting@cobbk12.org


Phase 1 and Phase 2 Schools
Phase 1
Effective August 2012
Phase 2
Effective August 2013
Austell Primary (Austell East K-5) Argyle
Austell Intermediate (Austell West K-5) Belmont Hills
Birney Brown
Bryant Fitzhugh Lee Center (Haven)
Clarkdale Green Acres
Clay Harmony Leland
Hollydale King Springs
Mableton LaBelle
Milford New Smyrna
Riverside Intermediate and Primary Milford
Russell Nickajack
Sanders Norton Park
Sky View Teasley