One Team, One Goal: Student Success!

Area Assistant Superintendents

Superintendent  >  Leadership & Learning  > 

Area Assistant Superintendents (5) assume primary operational, managerial, administrative, leadership development, and oversight responsibility for the elementary, middle, and high schools of assigned K-12 clusters within the framework of the School Leadership Division.

Dr. Barbara Swinney - Area 1 Assistant Superintendent

Linda Davis - Executive Secretary
Phone: 770-426-3401 | FAX: 678-594-8560

High Pebblebrook South Cobb
Middle Cooper Floyd Garrett Lindley - 6th Grade Lindley - 7th & 8th
Elementary Austell Bryant Clarkdale Clay Harmony Leland Hendricks Mableton Powder Springs Riverside Intermediate (2-5) Riverside Primary (K-1) Sanders

Dr. Kevin Daniel - Area 2 Assistant Superintendent

Cherrie Carlson - Executive Secretary
Phone: 770-426-3352 | FAX: 678-594-8560

High Campbell Osborne
Middle Campbell Griffin Smitha
Elementary Argyle Belmont Hills Birney Fair Oaks Green Acres Hollydale King Springs LaBelle Milford Nickajack Norton Park Russell Smyrna Teasley Teasley Primary

Robin Lattizori - Area 3 Assistant Superintendent

Peggy Douglas - Executive Secretary
Phone: 770-426-3303 | FAX: 678-594-8560

High Lassiter Pope Walton Wheeler
Middle Dickerson Dodgen East Cobb Hightower Trail Mabry Simpson
Elementary Brumby Davis East Side Eastvalley Garrison Mill Mount Bethel Mountain View Murdock Powers Ferry Rocky Mount Sedalia Park Shallowford Falls Sope Creek Timber Ridge Tritt

James Carter - Area 4 Assistant Superintendent

Brenda Ku - Executive Secretary
Phone: 770-426-3550 | FAX: 678-594-8560

High Kell Kennesaw Mtn. North Cobb Sprayberry
Middle Awtrey Barber Daniell McCleskey Palmer Pine Mountain
Elementary Acworth (2-5) Addison Baker Bells Ferry Big Shanty Blackwell Chalker Hayes Keheley Kennesaw (K-2) Kincaid McCall (K-1) Nicholson Pitner

Vacant - Area 5 Assistant Superintendent

Micki Birchman - Executive Secretary
Phone: 770-426-3479 | FAX: 678-594-8560

High Allatoona Harrison Hillgrove McEachern
Middle Durham Lost Mountain Lovinggood McClure Tapp
Elementary Bullard Cheatham Hill Compton Dowell Due West Ford Frey Kemp Lewis Pickett's Mill Still Varner Vaughan