Facilities & Technology Citizens Oversight Committee

The Facilities & Technology Citizens Oversight Committee is established and authorized to specifically provide oversight for any Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST) project by performing an analytical assessment and project verification to determine if expenditures are meeting defined specifications as approved by the voters within the SPLOST referendum and as authorized by the Board.

The Committee meets the Monday that follows each monthly Board of Education work session. Meetings begin at 6:15 p.m. in the central office board room located at 514 Glover Street, Marietta, GA 30060. Changes in meeting time and/or location will be posted at least 24 hours in advance. The public is invited to attend and address the committee prior to the start of the meeting.

Officers

  • Chair:                  Dr. John Crooks
  • Vice-Chair:          Curt Johnston
  • Secretary:            Larry Darnell
  • Board Liaison:    Scott Sweeney
  • Staff Liaison:      John Adams
  • 2017 Current Roster

2017 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are at 6:15 PM in the CCSD Board Room

  • Monday, February 13, 2017
  • Monday, March 20, 2017
  • Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Monday, May 15, 2017
  • Monday, June 19, 2017
  • Monday, July 17, 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2107
  • Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Monday, October 16, 2017
  • Monday, December 4, 2017
  • Monday, January 22, 2018

Recent Meeting Documents:


Bottom Menu