One Team, One Goal: Student Success!

2016-17 CCSD Teachers of the Year

CCSD Home Page > About the District >

 Teachers of the Year for Individual Cobb Schools

Selected from among their peers, Cobb Schools' Teachers of the Year are among the best and most celebrated educators in our district. Highlighted for their expert use of instructional and academic strategies, the list of TOTYs represents Cobb's most distinguished and well-respected professionals. They are known as teacher leaders, tireless champions of their students and mentors and coaches of their fellow educators and staff. Congratulations to this year's Teachers of the Year!

Acworth Kyla McRorie 4th Grade
Addison Lindsey Barkley 5th Grade
Allatoona Craig Dean Social Studies
Argyle Roslyn Burton 1st Grade
Austell Noel O'Brien iMation Tech Lab
Awtrey Middle Kelly Emmett Science 6th Grade
Baker Earla Reece 3rd Grade
Barber Middle Jennifer Zifer Physical Science
Bells Ferry Lauren Stuckey 3rd Grade
Belmont Hills Martha Petitpre-Harris IRR
Big Shanty Lindsay Robichaux 3rd Grade
Birney Vanita Deepnarain ESOL
Blackwell Pamela Bone MOID K-2nd Grade
Brumby Sandra Lake Technology Coach
Bryant Faye Keen Academic Coach
Bullard Elementary Blair Ivey 3rd Grade
Campbell High Joshua S. Kimball CTAE Law & Justice
Campbell Middle Amanda Childress Social Studies/Gifted 8th Grade
Chalker Deborah Duncan 1st Grade
Cheatham Hill Rocio Gonzalez Special Ed
Clarkdale Elementary Beth Morris Art
Clay Sujatha Kenathingal-Vapati MID
Compton Megan O'Connell Kindergarten
Cooper Middle Japonika Francis Science 7th Grade
Daniell Middle Jeff Montgomery Physical Education
Davis Lisa Darrow IRR
Dickerson Middle Christy Sheridan SPED 8th Grade
Dodgen Middle Barb Kane ELA 7th Grade
Dowell Derron O'Connor EBD
Due West Justin Duff Music
Durham Middle Michele Willis Study Skills
East Cobb Middle Lynn Boykin Math 8th
East Side Patricia Morrison Kindergarten
Eastvalley Terri Henderson Kindergarten
Fair Oaks Elizabeth Dunlap ALP
Floyd Middle Daniel Harbert Physical Science 8th Grade
Ford Craig Hurley Music
Frey Amanda Lassiter 1st Grade
Garrett Middle Monica Hobbs Language Arts
Garrison Mill Jill Clark 1st Grade
Green Acres Elementary Marian Hoyt 4th Grade
Griffin Middle Sarah Rabun Chorus
Harmony Leland Tiffany Ramirez 1st Grade
Harrison Paullette Allard Science
HAVEN Kendra Venzke EBD Elementary
Hayes Lindsay Corris Academic Coach
Hendricks Renee' Heiberger EIP
Hightower Trail Middle Lauren Gray Language Arts 7th Grade
Hillgrove Michael Teters Physics
Hollydale Samantha Brown ESOL
Keheley Kelley Williams ALP
Kell Spencer Herron Broadcast Video
Kemp Monique Bussell 5th Grade
Kennesaw Michele Dunn 2nd Grade
Kennesaw Mountain Nan Lanford Media Center Specialist
Kincaid Amy Tenisci IRR 1st Grade
King Springs Patricia Calvin-Thomas 5th Grade
LaBelle Bruni Taveras ESOL
Lassiter Waynette Helms Science
Lewis Kathy Linpinsel Kindergarten
Lindley 6th Grade Academy Quanda Brown Math
Lindley Middle Michelle W. Roberts Career Connections
Lost Mountain Middle Chris Murray MOID Teacher
Lovinggood Middle Deanna Puckett Reading
Mableton Alana Davis 5th Grade
Mabry Middle Robin Wann Special Ed 7th Grade
McCall Primary Kelli Stagich Academic Coach
McCleskey Middle Megan O’Keeffe Band
McClure Middle Ryan Limpert Science 6th Grade
McEachern Heather Langley ESOL
Milford Elementary Linda Johns Media Center Specialist
Mount Bethel Ann Saour Special Ed 3rd Grade
Mountain View Emily Merritt Special Ed Pre-School
Murdock Charlene Sinquefield IRR
Nicholson Jessica Boyd 3rd Grade
Nickajack Cynthia Wood 2nd Grade
North Cobb Lindsay Kovel English
Norton Park Laurylyn Sanchez Media Center Specialist
Osborne Claire Farmer Special Ed Transition Academy
Palmer Middle Jacquie Mericka Brand Physical Science 8th Grade
Pebblebrook Marvin Phinizy Social Studies
Pickett's Mill Allison Gurski 5th Grade
Pine Mountain Middle Debra Yesner Reading/S.S. 7th Grade
Pitner Stephanie Caracelo 4th Grade
Pope Christine Robinson Math
Powder Springs Veronica Brown 2nd Grade
Powers Ferry Helen Wilcox Kindergarten
Riverside Intermediate Wanda Richerzhagen 3rd Grade
Riverside Primary Virginie Jackson Literacy
Rocky Mount Melinda Chaney 3rd Grade
Russell Kim Pair Special Ed Pre-School
Sanders Chanda Steve ALP
Sedalia Park Cecily Merchant Kindergarten
Shallowford Falls Candice Davies 1st Grade
Simpson Middle Kathy Peters Math
Smitha Middle Yvonne White AC Life Science 7th Grade
Smyrna Amber Henning Reading 1st Grade
Sope Creek Michelle Svagdis 3rd Grade
South Cobb Shawn Carr Social Studies
Sprayberry Natasha Beemon Social Studies
Still Abby Balkema Physical Education
Tapp Middle Erin Cole Band
Teasley Kaylene Brooks Art
Timber Ridge Alyssa Brantley 2nd Grade
Tritt Alexa Dean Innovation
Varner Elementary Erin Renna Media Center Specialist
Vaughan Nancy Gospodareck 1st Grade
Walton Kathleen Petka Visual Arts
Wheeler Patsy Kraj ESOL

Click here to view Teachers of the Year for:
2016-17  |  2015-16  |  2014-15  |  2013-14  |  2012-13  |  2011-12  |  2010-11  |