Durham Middle School

Dr. Patricia Alford, Principal

Shannon Thorpe, AP 6/7  | Sandy Cox, AP 7/8  | Dominique Terens, SSA

2891 Mars Hill Road
Acworth, Georgia 30101
Phone: (770) 975-6641
Fax: (770) 975-6643

Durham Faculty & Staff Blog/Email Links

Please note that teachers and administrators are in the classroom or working with students for most of the day. In some circumstances, it may take up to 24 hours for them to reply to your e-mail or phone message. Messages left on Friday may not be returned until Monday. Thank you.


Dr. Patricia Alford Principal
Sandy Cox Assistant Principal - 7th & 8th Grade
Shannon Thorpe Assistant Principal - 6th & 7th Grade
Dominique Terens Support Services Administrator

Office Staff

Ann Hudgins Secretary
Risa Groll Bookkeeper
Cindy Browne Pupil Personnel Clerk
Ellen Heath Clerk
Millie Baird Clerk
Carey Whitman School Nurse

 Support Staff

Julayma Kines ESOL Teacher
David Cunningham  ISS Teacher  
Kimber Gray  Speech Teacher  
Geri Connaughton  IRR Paraprofessional

Counseling Staff

Margaret Crandall Counselor

Media Center

Erin Baker Media Specialist
Tracey Webb Media Paraprofessional

Auxiliary Staff

Officer Jim Webster CCSD Campus Police Officer
Quinton Moretz School Psychologist
Patrick Ball Social Worker

6th Grade

Reading Cindy Walker
Caroline Dean
Patti Slade
Richard Wilford
Leah Markovic
Language Arts Caroline Dean
Pat Miller
Karen Carnes
Amy Woodall
Math Rebecca Forester
Corey Rudd
Richard Wilford
Sandra Burnette
Julayma Kines
Science Tish Craft
Robin Ruda
Whitney Mulholland
Jane Clements
Terri Whyte
Social Studies Jodi Bitler
Jane Clements
Terri Whyte
Sarah Pledger Wishon
Danielle Wentworth

7th Grade

Reading Michele Downey
Jamie Stahler
Patti Slade
Richard Wilford 
Language Arts Shannon Babcock
Lisa Garcia-Arrese 
Kerry Welborn
Melissa Hardin
Math May Davis
Cheryl Herder
Lisa Edwards
Sandra Burnette  
Science Deborah Ball
Crecy Peterson
Dian Carter
Whitney Mulholland
Lisa Edwards
Social Studies Lisa Garcia-Arrese
Barbee Danowski
Chelsie Harvey
Danielle Wentworth
Timothy Vedra  

8th Grade

Reading/Origins of Language Julayma Kines
Patti Slade
Melissa Hardin
Spanish Kimberly Fugate
French Annie Denoziere
Language Arts Kathryn Daniell
Jessie Long
Leah Markovic
Shannon Babcock
Melissa Hardin
Math Kelly Drawdy
Kristi Hartrampf
Christine Price
Jennifer Walsh
Terri Whyte
Science Michelle Graham
Kristi Hartrampf
Dian Carter 
Tanya Hyman
Rebekah Sapp
Social Studies
Heather Skeans
Thomas Panter
Sarah Pledger Wishon
Timothy Vedra
Danielle Wentworth   
Rebekah Sapp 


Jill Lambertson Business
Nicole Gaut Art  
Michele Willis Study Skills
Trina Zwolle Broadcast/Drama

Fine Arts

Michelle Rickard Band
Matt Segars Band
Sarah Rutledge Chorus
Jennifer Aikey Orchestra

Physical Education/Health

Annette Poole Physical Education/Health
Jordan Davis Physical Education/Health
Debbie Culbert Physical Education/Health
Keith Gravitt Physical Education/Health

Custodial Staff

Gary Cole Head Custodian
  Assistant Head Custodian
Tony Gress  
Aimee Lorin  
Anna Abdulahi  
Roger Cooper  

Cafeteria Staff

Lauri Ricketts Cafeteria Manager
Anel Campos  
Susie Draggoo  
Wendy Giovannotto  
Linda Krafka  
Tracy Ardagna  
Martha Johnson  
Deborah Strickland