Kemp Elementary School

Shea Thomas, Principal

Billy Pritz, Assistant Principal • Melissa Feldman, Assistant Principal

865 Corner Road
Powder Springs, GA 30127
Phone: 678-594-8158
FAX: 678-594-8160

Kemp School Council

The Kemp Elementary School Council's goal is to bring the Kemp community and Kemp Elementary School closer together to work on student achievement and school improvement.

The Kemp School Council will focus on (but not limited to):

  • School curriculum:  The school council will make the school curriculum information easily accessible to parents.

  • Community Issues:  Parents/business members present real life issues in the Kemp community that may impact the relationship of Kemp community and Kemp.  For example, redistricting, families in need, mentoring for students.

School Council Members:

1.        Shea Thomas, Principal

2.        Charis Granger-Mbugua, Parent

3.        Billy Pritz, Assistant Principal

4.        Melissa Feldman, Assistant Principal

5.        Ashley Taylor, Teacher

6.        Alicia Wilson, Parent

7.        Ashley Crumbley, Instructional Specialist

8.        Lindsay Terrebone, Parent

9.        Michelle Stevens, Counselor

10.     Valerie Testman, Parent

11. Shane Tidwell, Parent