All Events are Postponed Indefinitely

Quick Links


Academic Resources

Helpful Links

Counseling Corner

Counselor Appointment


Grades and Attendance


Dress Code

Student Schedule

Grade Level Calendars

Bus Pass



BYOD Resources

My Payments Plus

Kennesaw Mtn. H.S.

District Links

Cobb County School District

Pine Mountain School Council

The PMMS School Council is an important part of helping make our school the best place to teach, lead, and learn. Principal Nelson uses the Council to help him learn more about what needs to be done in our school, to help him get feedback about what is being done in our school, and to help him determine our school's next steps.

Georgia law requires school councils to be part of the school improvement process at every public school in Georgia. By law, school councils are required to approve their school's School Improvement Plan (SIP) and make recommendations to their local board of education about ways to improve student achievement at their school for all of their students. For additional information about Cobb County's policies on school council, please visit the county website.

Pine Mountain's School Council includes the principal, two elected teachers, parents and business representatives. The council is an integral part of the school improvement process and will help bring community concerns to school leadership.

PMMSbylaws were amended and passed at the November 12, 2019 meeting. Amended bylaws are being prepared for publication.

Scheduled Meetings for 2019-2020 School Year

Tuesday, October 1 @ 8:15 am
Tuesday, November 12 @ 8:15 am
Tuesday, January 7 @ 8:15 am
Tuesday, March 3 @ 8:15 am

Tuesday May, 5 @ 8:15 am

School Council Members 2019-2020

Pamie Kirk (parent)  2018-2019, 2019-2020
Chris Furletti (parent) 2019-2020, 2020-2021
David Nelson, Principal
Ian Lewis (teacher)2019-2020, 2020-2021
Nick Waltz (teacher) 2019-2020, 2020-2021
Jennifer Railey (parent) 2019-2020, 2020-2021
Tanya James (parent) 2019-2020, 2020-2021
Erich Schwerd (parent) 2018-2019, 2019-2020