Boys Basketball
Girls Basketball
Cross Country
Boys Golf
Girls Golf
Boys Lacrosse
Girls Lacrosse
Fast Pitch Softball
Slow Pitch Softball
Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer
Sports Medicine
Boys Tennis
Girls Tennis
Track and Field


David Joiner, Head Varsity Coach

Coach Joiner has been the Varsity baseball coach since 1995. He took over the program after serving as an assistant coach from 1983 to 1994. He has led the team to three region titles as head coach, and to the State Elite Eight in 2001.


Congratulations to our 2008 Seniors!

This year there were nine seniors on the Varsity Baseball Team. Pictured left to right (top) Kyle Twiss, John Pearson, Blayne Coleman, Chris McKinney, Jacob Dudkowski, (bottom) Deaire Hagen, Jacob Phillips, Andrew Sawyer, and Drew Parker.

The team had a 14-12 season and beat several ranked teams in the state! We wish them all the luck in college!

Signed Seniors:
Andrew Sawyer - Siena College in NY
Deaire Hagen - Snead State Community College in AL
Jacob Phillips - Snead State Community College in AL

2008 Schedule


Date Opponent Location Time Result


Parkview Home


L 7-1
3/1 Marist Away 1:00pm L 12-2
3/5 Columbus Home 5:00pm L 3-1
3/8 Mill Creek Home 1:00pm rained out
3/11 Cartersville Home 5:55pm W 5-4
3/12 Roswell Home 5:55pm W 4-2
3/17 Pope Home 5:55pm L 7-1
3/18 Brookwood Home 1:00pm W 12-10
3/21 Kell Away 5:55pm L 4-3 in 8th
3/25 Kennesaw Mountain Home 5:55pm W 8-7
3/27 South Cobb Away 5:55pm W 10-0
3/28 Marietta Away 5:55pm W 12-1
4/1 Harrison Away 5:55pm L 9-4
4/3 Campbell Home 5:55pm W 5-1
4/11 Bradley Central (TN) Tullahoma Invitational Tennessee 4:30pm L 1-5
4/11 Coffee Co. (TN) Tullahoma Invitational Tennessee 7:00pm L 5-6
4/12 Tullhoma (TN) Tullahoma Invitational Tennessee 12:00pm W 4-0

Germantown (TN) Tullahoma Invitational

Tennessee 2:30pm W 4-1
4/15 Kennesaw Mountain Away 5:55pm L 4-17
4/17 South Cobb Home 5:55pm W 11-1
4/18 Harrison Home 5:55pm L 3-4
4/22 Campbell Away 5:55pm W 10-1
4/25 Etowah Away 5:55pm L 1-11
4/26 Mill Creek Home 2:00 pm W 13-12
4/29 Woodstock Home 5:55pm W 4-3
5/1 Murray County Away 5:55pm W 16-6
5/2 North Cobb *Senior Night* Home 6:30pm L 2-5

2008 Roster


Elim Perritte
Max Kaska
Keith Cash
Josh Dilbeck
Aaron Gaines
Dan Hoptroff
Kyle Pelhank
Casey Thompson
Jacob Dudkowski

Blayne Coleman
Deaire Hagen
Chris McKinney
Drew Parker
John Pearson
Jacob Phillips
Andrew Sawyer
Kyle Twiss


McEachern High School • 2400 New Macland Road • Powder Springs, GA 30127 770-222-3710
Developed by Emmie Trull, McEachern High Web Design Staff