Athletics | Home | Information | Academics | Activities | Guidance | Media Center |
Baseball
Boys Basketball
Girls Basketball
Cheerleading
Cross Country
Football
Boys Golf
Girls Golf
Boys Lacrosse
Girls Lacrosse
Fast Pitch Softball
Slow Pitch Softball
Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer
Sports Medicine
Swimming
Boys Tennis
Girls Tennis
Track and Field
Volleyball
Wrestling

Tryouts: October 27th at 3:35 pm
Conditioning starts October 20th at 3:45 pm


Head Coach:
Phyllis Arthur
(770) 222- 3710 x 264

Assistant Coaches:
 Stacy Ford, George Washington, Joan Chandler

Honors and Awards:

  • 07 State Appearance
  • 05 Final Four
  • 01-03 Sweet 16
  • 96 & 98 Elite
  • Region Champs 94, 00, 01, 02, 03, 04

Players:

#

Name

Grade

Position

Height

3

Favors, Meona

11

G/F

5’2”

5

Darby, Moniqua

10

C

6’1”

11

Coleman, Lauren

9

G/F

5’4”

21

Crosby, Kyra

11

F

5’10”

24

Cooper, Ashley

11

F

5’10”

44

Nixon, Myaisha

10

F/C

5’10”

Manager: Josh Young

Athletic Director: Jimmy Dorsey

Principal: Peggie Constantino

Additional Information:  www.gasports.com

Key returning players:
Jocylen Shaw, Moniqua Darby, Sheronda Ward, Genelle Benjamin, Adriana Lard, Tanisha Pugh, Key Newcomer, Kyra Crosby

LADY INDIANS AND INDIANS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

http://www.cobbk12.org/~mceachern/

Day / Date

Opponent

Site

VG

VB

Tues. Nov. 18  

Lithia Springs 

MHS Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Mon-Sat Nov.24-29

Pebblebrook

Pebblebrook

TBA

-----

Fri-Sat. Nov.28-29

Osborne

Osborne

-----     

TBA

Tues.  Dec

K. Mountain

MHS Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Fri. Dec. 5

Cherokee*

Canton, GA

6:00

7:30

Sat. Dec. 6

East Paulding*

Lovinggood Gym

-----

7:30

Tues. Dec. 9

North Cobb*

Acworth, GA

6:00

7:30

Fri. Dec. 12

Marietta*

Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Mon. Dec. 15

Harrison*

Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Sat. Dec. 20

South Cobb*     

Austell, GA

6:00

7:30

Dec. 19, 22, 23

Holiday Classic

Dekalb  

TBA     

-----

TBA

Christmas Tour.

TBA     

-----

TBA

Fri. Jan. 2

Pine Crest (FL)

Ocala, FL

-----

TBA

Sat. Jan. 3

South Atlanta

TBA

-----

TBA

Tues. Jan. 6

Woodstock*

Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Tues. Jan 13   

East Paulding*

Lovinggood Gym

7:30

-----

Thurs-Sat. Jan 15-17

Bass Pro Tournament

Springfield, MO

-----

TBA

Fri. Jan. 16

Wheeler

Lovinggood Gym

7:30

-----

Tues. Jan 20

K. Mountain*    

Kennesaw, GA

6:00

7:30

Fri. Jan. 23

Cherokee*

Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Sat. Jan. 24

Etowah*

Woodstock, GA

6:00

7:30

Tues. Jan. 27

North Cobb*

Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Fri. Jan. 30

Marietta*

Marietta, GA

6:00

7:30

Sat. Jan. 31

Harrison*

Kennesaw, GA

6:00

7:30

Tues. Feb. 3

Woodstock*

Woodstock, GA

6:00

7:30

Fri. Feb 6

South Cobb*   

Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Tues. Feb. 10

East Paulding*

Dallas, GA

6:00

7:30

Fri. Feb. 13

Etowah*

Lovinggood Gym

6:00

7:30

Head Girls Coach:           Phyllis Arthur
Assistant Coaches:         Stacey Ford, George Washington, Joan Chandler, Jennifer Crocker
Head Boys Coach:          Mike Thompson
Assistant Coaches:         Joel White, Brian Kelly, Coz Richards, Bo Abney, Asamee Asad, Quintin Smith
Athletic Director:            Jimmy Dorsey
Principal:                       Mrs. Peggie Constantino

                         Bold Games are Home * - Region Games          Italic – Scrimmage

                                                                       

McEachern High School • 2400 New Macland Road • Powder Springs, GA 30127  ( 770-222-3710
Developed by Desmond Reece, McEachern High Web Design Staff