Smitha School Council

Smitha School Council provides advice and recommendations to the principal, the superintendent and potentially, the Cobb County Board of Education. As an advisory body, the council may study a wide range of issues, including student achievement, the school improvement plan, curriculum and instruction, school and community communications, and local school board policies.



Marvin Simmons, Sr., Chairperson Parent

Pedro Rodriguez, Member Business Parent

Hermina Shabazz, Member Parent

Phyllis Neal, Member Teacher

Matthew Brown, Member Teacher

Clint Terza, Principal

© 2017 Cobb County School District. All Rights Reserved.

2025 Powder Spring Road |  Marietta, Ga. 30064  | 678-594-8267
Directions to CCSD Central Office  |  Legal Information Disclaimer