South Cobb High School

Clubs and Sponsors 2013-2014


Club Name

Sponsor(s) Name

Blog or Website

Academic Decathlon

Sally Giusti



Alliance of Students for Cultural Awareness  ASCA


Sally Giusti


Asian Culture Club

Ms. Florence Hardney-Hinds




Dr. Erika Ijames / Mr. Juan Mora



Boggs’ Doggs

Ms. Rhonda Sykes



Chess Club

Mr. Ike Gilbert




Ms. Natalie Hope




Ms. Idara Ekwere



Drama Club

Ms. Gaelyn Warren



Eagle Ambassadors

Ms. Marri Glass



Eagle TV

Ms. Loraine Foushee



Environmental Science



Family Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)





FBLA – Future Business Leaders of America

Ms. Lisa Gipson



FCA – Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Ms. Jacqui Valentine



Flying Aces

Mr. Robert Byrd



Freshman Sponsor

Donna Blinkhorn



Graphic Arts Club [club:GFx]

Mr. Coy McCall



Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA)

Ms. Ellen Katzowitz





Ms. Jennifer Bone/Dr. Lisa Cherry/Mr. Richard Clayton


Junior  Class Sponsor

Ms. Tiffany Fannin



Ladies of Unity

Ms. Hope/Ms. Paul-Williams



Latin Club

Ms. JoAnn Nalley



Math Team


Mr. Richard Clayton


Mock Trial Team

Ms. Adrienne Favors



MSAC-Magnet Student Advisory Council

Dr. Erika Ijames



Muslim Student Awareness (M.S.A)

Mr. John Lackey



National Honor Society

Mr. Victor Burrell/Ms. Amber Miller



Relay for Life

Ms. Donna Nevils




Mr. James Rowlenson/ /Ms. Christy Mullen



Science Club

Mr. James Rowlenson/ Mr. Juan Mora


Security Team

Ms. LaShawn Green



Senior Class Sponsors




SGA – Student Government Association

Ms. Jeanette Francis-Ferris/Ms. Tara Sisino/Ms. Donna Nevils/Mr. Brian Ragsdale



Skills USA

Ms. Loraine Foushee & Ms. LaShawn Green


Sophomore Class Sponsor

Ms. Jillian Horn



South Cobb Platinum Steppers

Ms. Yvonnie Scott



Tri-M Music Honor Society

Ms. Jackie Smiley / Mr. Benjamin Ray



Voz Latina




Young Democrats

Ms. Tiffany Fannin