<<Selection in Document>>

Sprayberry High School

Sara Griffin - Principal

Mark Giles - AP | Phil Henderson - AD | Dr. Richmond Parker - AP| Erin Smith - SSA

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, Ga. 30066
Phone: (770) 578-3200

About Sprayberry

Sprayberry High School is located in Marietta, Georgia, a suburb of Atlanta. We are a comprehensive senior high school (grades 9-12) with a current enrollment of approximately 1700 students. The school opened in 1952 at a location on Cobb Parkway and then moved to the current location at 2525 Sandy Plains Road in 1973. We are proud that Sprayberry is a microcosm of Cobb County in that we serve students from a variety of ethnic groups, socio-economic levels, and academic abilities.

Our success has been measured by consistently high scores on the SAT, Georgia High School Graduation Test, and State End-of-Course Tests. We have made AYP every year since its introduction, and in 2011 we were named a Georgia School of Excellence. We were also recognized with a Platinum Level Award by the Governor's Office (one of only a handful of schools who were recognized for both highest achievement and greatest gains).

We have been featured in Atlanta Magazine, Newsweek, and the Washington Post as one of the best high schools in the city and in the nation.

  • Principal: Sara Griffin
  • Assistant Principals:
    • Phil Henderson, Athletic Director
    • Erin Smith
    • Dr. Richmond Parker
  • Department Chairs:
    • Counseling: Dr. Tammy White
    • English: Marybeth Dial
    • Fine Arts: Nathan Autry
    • Foreign Language: Rosa Santaiti
    • Math: Marykay Wright
    • PE: Jamey Stiltz
    • Science: Samantha Brown
    • Social Studies: Tanya Lancee
    • Special Education: Gary Montague
    • Tech Ed: Dennis Wonders
  • Support Staff
    • School Secretary: Deborah Cramer
    • Bookkeeper Ragina Worthy
    • Nurse: Peggy Loschaivo
    • Front Office: Audrey Nutt
    • Head Custodian: Robert Ward
    • Maintenance: Andy Kilgore
    • Attendance: Beth Gibeaut
    • Campus Officer: Officer Brunson
    • School Social Worker: Margaret Hoskins
  • Hours of Operation:
    • Office: 7:45 am to 3:30 pm
    • Student hours: 8:20 to 3:30
    • Counseling Office: 770.578-3203