Sprayberry High School HS

Sara Griffin, Principal

Lindsay Barnette, AP | Lee Brooks, AP | Phil Henderson, AP/AD | Ann Nemeck, AP
Dr. Richmond Parker, AP | Erin Smith, SSA

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

Clubs

We offer a wide range of extracurricular activities and clubs for our students and believe there is something for everyone!  Check out the list of clubs we currently have to offer and reach out to the sponsor for more information!
We are always welcoming new clubs to Sprayberry and if you have a desire to start a club, please speak with a faculty member about being the sponsor and complete the School Club Application that can be found HERE.
Club Sponsor Meeting Dates GPA or Grade Level Requirements
A Call to Men
Male Mentorship Program
Benjamin Long
Benjamin.Long@cobbk12.org
1st and 3rd Tuesday
3:30-4:30pm
N/A
Academic Team
Jeoparty-like game in which two teams compate head to head to answer questions from all areas of knowledge including history, literature, sports, and popular culture.  The team compete with other schools in Cobb County as well as the Southeast Region.
  Wednesday
3:30-4:30pm
Room 403
N/A
Anchor Club
A COED service club open to students interested in serving the community.  Applications are typically accepted during the first few months of school.
MaryKay Wright
MaryKay.Wright@cobbk12.org
Meeting times vary.
Room 411
3.0 GPA
Anime Club
Anime club is an opportunity for anime lovers to gather and learn more about the Japanese culture, animation, and art.  The club provides a wonderful sight of new anime people do not commonly watch or see on television.
Brandy McClain & Paula Axford
Brandy.McClain@cobbk12.org
Paula.Axford@cobbk12.org
Fridays
3:30-5:00pm
Media Center
N/A
Art Club
For thos of you who love making art and sharing your art, this club is for you!  For juniors and seniors, you can also join the National Art Honor Society (NAHS). 
Ali Palen
Alison.Palen@cobbk12.org
First Monday of each month.
3:30pm
Room 609
N/A for Art Club
3.0 GPA for NAHS
Beta Club
Beta club is an academic honors club with a focus on community service in the Marietta/Cobb County area. Our goal is to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service and leadership among secondary students. We currently hold a Sprayberry chapter in the National Beta Club organization and have been honored as a National School of Distinction.
Beth Gibeaut & Naomi Clennan
Beth.Gibeaut@cobbk12.org
Naomi.Clennan@cobbk12.org
Last Wednesday of every month
7:45am
LGI
Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors with a 3.5 unweighted GPA and complete 24 hours of community service each month.
Chess Club Paula Axford & Harrison Cook
Paula.Axford@cobbk12.org
Harrison.Cook@cobbk12.org
Tuesdays
3:30pm
Media Center
N/A
Chick-Fil-A Leadership Ashley Williams
Ashley.Williams@cobbk12.org
TBD Admission by application and interview
DECA
DECA is an association for marketing education students. It represents the program of student activity known as co-curricular, rather than extracurricular, since DECA activities are designed to reinforce the competencies taught in marketing and management. 
Shannon Shaw
Shannon.Shaw@cobbk12.org
Meeting time TBD
Room 702

See DECA Website
HERE
Current or previous enrollment in Marketing preferred
Drama Club
The Drama Club provides studetn led workshops from various aeas within Theatre such as costuming, improv, auditioning, film, and much more.
Marc MIddlebrooks
Marc.Middlebrooks@cobbk12.org
Last Wednesday of the month
3:45pm
Room 415
N/A
Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Sprayberry FCA provides a weekly gathering every Friday morning for students to hang out and participate in worship as well as hear an engaging speaker/ communicator. Breakfast is also served every week! All students are welcome!
Cassandra Jefferson & Axel Spens
Cassandra.Jefferson@cobbk12.org
Axel.Spens@cobbk12.org
Fridays
7:30am
LGI
N/A
FCCLA
Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America is a national Career Technical Student Organization for students in the Family and Consumer Sciences classes. Open to all students who have ever been enrolled in a FACS class in either middle or high school.
Tracy Merriman
Tracy.Merriman@cobbk12.org
Second Tuesday of each month
3:30pm
Room 612
N/A
Foreign Language Club
We're an absolute Social Club. We do monthly cultural events in the classroom (parties) depending on what certain countries are celebrating monthly, and the students bring food from that certain country We go to Foreign restaurants once a month as well to experience different kinds of food, and the most important we go to Must Ministries once a semester and volunteer to different kinds of projects.
Katherine Gibson & Ed Lacombe
Katherine.Gibson@cobbk12.org
Ed.Lacombe@cobbk12.org
TBD
Room 210
N/A
French Honor Society
The French Honor Society is for recognizing outstanding academic achievement in French as well as for providing a service to the school and community. 
TBD TBD Completed three (3) leves of French and currently enrolled in Honors French V as a sophomore or Junior. 

Completed two (2) levels of French and currently be enrolled in Honors French III as a Junior.
G.A.L.S
G.A.L.S (Girls As Leaders in School) is a club created to develop character and leadership skills in young women. We serve as community service volunteers and hope to empower all women to be leaders not only in school but throughout the community.
  Every other Wednesday
3:30pm
Room 304
N/A
Gay-Straight Alliance/Gender Secuality AAlliance Kelly Nimz & Alan Roberts
Kelly.Nimz@cobbk12.org
Alan.Roberts.@cobbk12.org
Fall
7:10 - 8:10am

Spring
3:40 - 4:40pm

Room 314
Open mind and willing to interact with people of differnet backgrounds peacefuly.
Girls Who Code
Girls who code is a national organization with a goal of teaching and empowering women to learn more about computer science.  In this club, girls will design AND code an impact project as well as learn more about careers in the computer science field
Dr. Hannah Oldham Wednesdays
3:30-4:30pm
Room 405
N/A
Hispanic Organization Promoting Education (HoPe)
The mission of HoPe is to increase the graduation rate among Hispanic high school students through leadership, eduation, and community service.  HoPe is the LARGEST Hispanic high school student organization in Georgia and the Southeast with over 2500 members.
Saralaine Magana & Julia Moseley
Saralaine.Magana@cobbk12.org
Julia.Moseley@cobbk12.org
Wednesday
Room 104
 
HOSA
HOSA is a healthcare club where students can learn more about the medical field.
Cassandra Jefferson
Cassandra.Jefferson@cobbk12.org
TBD
Room 710
 
Math Team
Math team meets weeklly to practice different types of math problems.  Ther are 2-3 county tournaments per year which are held on Monday evenings.
Jennifer Speer
Jennifer.Speer@cobbk12.org
Mondays
Room 401
 
Model United Nations
Model United Nations is an authentic simulation of the UN General Assembly, UN Security Council, or other multilateral body, which introduces students to the world of diplomacy, negotiation, and decision making.
Drew Maffei
Andrew.Maffei@cobbk12.org
Wednesdays
3:30pm
Room 110
10th-12th grade students
National Honor Society
NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.
Mary Briggs, Claire Coffman, & Jennifer Henderson
Mary.Briggs@cobbk12.org
Claire.Coffman@cobbk12.org
Jennifer.Henderson@cobbk12.org
1st/3rd Thursdays
7:45am
LGI
11th & 12th grades and 3.75 unewighted GPA
National Technical Honors Society Shannon Shaw & Cassandra Jefferson
Shannon.Shaw@cobbk12.org
Cassandra.Jefferson@cobbk12.org
TBD  
Psychology Club
Club for students with an interest in behavioral sciences watches videos, conducts experiments, and disucsses issues related to social psychology and psychology in genera.  Open to all students!
Tanya Lancee
Tanya.Lancee@cobbk12.org
First Wednesday of each month.
3:30pm
Room 126
N/A
Recycling Club Timothy Bembury
Timothy.Bembury@cobbk12.org
3:45pm
Room 711
N/A
Science Olympiad
National non-profit organization that is dedicated to improving K-12 science education, increasing interest in science and is also designed to encourage and support new and creative ways to explore science curriculum.
Jessica Smith
Jessica.Smith@cobbk12.org
Room 314 N/A
SkillsUSA Timothy Bembury
Timothy.Bembury@cobbk12.org
Wednesdays
3:45pm
Room 711
 
Sources of Strength
Cobb County School District program to address student issues.
Tammy White
Tammy.White@cobbk12.org
TBD  
Spanish Honor Society
Spanish Honor Society is a nationally recognized society based on academics.  It is our belief that studying a Foreign Language promotes cultural understanding, strengthens community ties, and prepares students to be better world citizens.
Rosa Santaiti
Rosa.Santaiti@cobbk12.org
2nd/4th Tuesdays
7:45am
Room 103
3.2 overall GPA
STING
Student spirit organization with teh goal to inject school spirit into each person and event at Sprayberry High School.  This senior led organization is open to all students at Sprayberry.  STING champions the tasks of coming up with sporting event themes, providing support for all student athletes during sporting event, and elevating the Sprayberry brand within our community through the love and passion we have for Sprayberry High School.
Tony Giles
Tony.Giles@cobbk12.org
TBD
LGI
Open to everyone
Student Ambassadors
Student Ambassadors are a select group of students that serve as the public representatives of Sprayberry High School at a wide variety of community and volunteer events.
Christy Mullen
Christy.Mullen@cobbk12.org
   
Student Government Association (SGA)
Student Government Association (SGA) is the voice of the student body and serves as the student governing body responsible for representing students' interests and addressing students' needs with administration, faculty and the community. They coordinate school spirit activities, community service activities and demonstrate leadership throughout the school.
Rebecca Rhinehart
Rebecca.Rhinehart@cobbk12.org
2nd / 4th Thursdays
7:45am
LGI
3.0+ GPA
Table Top Gaming Guild
The Table Top Gaming Guild (known as table toppers) is a fun, safe and exciting environment for any student interested in card games, board games, role playing games, or just making new friends. We play and teach a variety of fun games weekly and plan frequent “dues member days” where vested club members enjoy special treatment, unique gaming experiences or delicious food. Our primary goal is to provide a fun space for students on Friday afternoons where they can make new friends and learn that being a bit different is actually really cool.
Todd Hefflinger & Harrison Cook
Todd.Hefflinger@cobbk12.org
Harrison.Cook@cobbk12.org
Fridays
3:45pm
Room 404
N/A
TOME Society
Each year students collectively read the 20 Georgia Peach Teen Book Award Nominees and answer Jeopardy-type questions about those books. Teams form in the fall and competition is in January.
Paula Axford, Marc Middlebrooks, Wendy Batchelor, & Benjamin Long
Paula.Axford@cobbk12.org
Marc.Middlebrooks@cobbk12.org
Wendy.Batchelor@cobbk12.org
Benjamin.Long@cobbk12.org
Wednesdays
All Lunches
Media Center
Must be passing all classes and no administrative referrals to participate.
Tri-M Honor Society
The Sprayberry High School Tri-M Music Honor Society was chartered in 2003. Tri-M signifies Sprayberry High School’s recognition of the importance of the arts in the development of a comprehensive educational program. The Tri-M Music Honor Society provides a means of recognizing the efforts and achievements of music students who volunteer their time and share their musical talent with others. Since 1952, over 5,500 Tri–M chapters have been chartered in the United States and abroad, and thousands of students have been served by Tri-M. Students are selected for membership in the honor society on the basis of musicianship, scholarship, character, leadership, and service to their school and community. The organization’s high standards serve to challenge students to greater effort and achievement and to encourage them in the pursuit of excellence. All members are expected to complete service projects and perform in the Spring Recital.
Harrison Cook
Harrison.Cook@cobbk12.org
TBD
Room 801
Open to 10th-12th students enrolled in a music class
Ultimate Frisbee Club
For anyone who loves to play ultimate frisbee!  The club participates in pick-up games and will occasionaly pay other school's club teams.
TBD TBD Requires a physical on file through ParentVue
ZETA Club
Students learn and understand the process of successfully applying for scholarships. Learn the different stages of leaderhip, volunteering and writing. Learn importance of applying for scholarships, interviewing with a panel, and speaking before audiences.
Carlos Barrera & Rosa Santaiti
Carlos.Barrera@cobbk12.org
Rosa.Santaiti@cobbk12.org
4th Thursday
3:30pm
LGI
Member of ISLA