Sprayberry High School HS

Sara Griffin, Principal

Lindsay Barnette, AP | Lee Brooks, AP | Phil Henderson, AP/AD | Ann Nemeck, AP
Dr. Richmond Parker, AP | Erin Smith, SSA

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

CTAE Department

Career Technology Department Website

Name Fall 2019 Schedule Spring 2020 Schedule
Shannon Shaw - CTAE Department Chair
Shannon.Shaw@cobbk12.org
BLOG

Work-Based Learning Website
1st - Marketing Principles
2nd - Marketing Principles
3rd - Marketing Management/Entrepreneurship/Research
4th- Work Based Learning
1st - Marketing Principles
2nd - Planning
3rd - Marketing Management/Entrepreneurship/Research
4th - Work Based Learning
Timothy Bembury - Audio Visual
Timothy.Bembury@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Broadcast Video Applications & Lab
2nd - Audio Visual Technology & Film II & III
3rd - Audio Visual Technology & Film I
4th - Audio Visual Technology & Film I
1st - Audio Visual Technology & Film I
2nd - Audio Visual Technology & Film II & III
3rd - Audio Visual Technology & Film I
4th - Audio Visual Technoloyg & Film I
Cassandra Jefferson - Healthcare Science
Cassandra.Jefferson@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Essentials of Healthcare
2nd - Allied Healthcare & Medicine
3rd - Introduction to Healthcare Science
4th - Introduction to Healthcare Science
1st - Introduction to Healthcare Science
2nd - Essentials of Healthcare
3rd - Allied Healthcare & medicine
4th - Introduction to Healthcare Science
Tracy Merriman - Culinary
Tracy.Merriman@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Introduction to Culinary
2nd - Introduction to Culinary
3rd - Culinary I
4th - Introduction to Culinary
1st - Introduction to Culinary
2nd - Culinary I
3rd - Culinary II
4th - Culinary I
Scott Mohrmann - Grahic Design
Scott.Mohrmann@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Graphic Design
2nd - Introduction to Graphic Arts
3rd - Introduction to Graphic Arts
4th - Introduction to Graphic Arts
1st - Graphic Design
2nd - Introduction to Graphic Arts
3rd - Introduction to Graphic Arts
4th - Advanced Graphic Arts
Doug Pekkanen - Engineering / Computer Science
Douglas.Pekkanen@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Digital Electronics
2nd - Introduction to Digital Technology
3rd - Foundations of Electronics
4th - Foundations of Electronics
1st - Advanced AC and DC Circuits
2nd - Introductions to Digital Technology
3rd - Foundations of Engineering
4th - Introduction to Digital Technology
Christie Thomason - Cosmetology
Christian.Thomason@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Introduction to Personal Care
2nd - Cosmetology II
3rd - Introduction to Personal Care
4th - Cosmetology III
1st - Cosmetology II
2nd - Cosmetology III
3rd - Introuction to Personal Care
4th - Introduction to Personal Care
Axel Spens - NJROTC
Axel.Spens@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - NJROTC II/III/IV
2nd - NJROTC II/III/IV
3rd - NJROTC II/III/IV
4th - Planning
1st - NJROTC II/III/IV
2nd - NJROTC II/III/IV
3rd - NJROTC II/III/IV
4th - Planning
Tyrone White - NJROTC
Tyrone.White@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - NJROTC I
2nd - NJROTC I
3rd - NJROTC I
4th - Planning
1st - NJROTC I
2nd - NJROTC I
3rd - NJROTC I
4th - Planning

Additional Support

If you're looking for extra help, the materials available on your teacher's blog (above) are a great place to start. Don't forget that Sprayberry offers additional resources, though:
Work-Based Learning Website
Departmental Tutoring is available with CTAE teachers upon request and their availability. Please speak directly with your teacher if you are in need of additional academic support!