Sprayberry High School HS

Sara Griffin, Principal

Lindsay Barnette, AP | Lee Brooks, AP | Phil Henderson, AP/AD | Ann Nemeck, AP
Dr. Richmond Parker, AP | Erin Smith, SSA

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

English Department

Name Fall 2019 Schedule Spring 2020 Schedule
Amy Pothel - Department Chair
Amy.Pothel@cobbk12.org
BLOG
   
Carlos Barrera
Carlos.Barrera@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - ISLA AP Literature
3rd - AP Language Arts
4th - ISLA Honors World Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - ISLA AP Literature
3rd - ISLA Honors World Literature
4th - AP Language Arts
Tony Giles
Tony.Giles@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - Honors Advanced Composition
3rd - American Literature
4th - Honors Advanced Composition
1st - Planning
2nd - American Literature
3rd - American Literature
4th - Honors Advanced Composition
Susan Greene
Susan.Greene@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - Planning
3rd - 9th Literature
4th American Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - Planning
3rd - World Literature
4th - 9th Literature
Pat Hall
Patrick.Hall@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - Multicultural Literature
3rd - British Literature
4th - British Liteature
1st - Planning
2nd - British Literature
3rd - British Literature
4th - Honors World Literature
Benjamin Long
Benjamin.Long@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - Honors World Literature
3rd - AP Literature
4th - World Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - Honors World Literature
3rd - Honors World Literature
4th - World Literature
Sarahlaine MagaƱa
Sarahlaine.Magana@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - World Literature
3rd - World Literature
4th - AP Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - British Literature
3rd - AP Literature
4th- British Literature
Nicoleta Madigan
Nicoleta.Madigan@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - World Literature
3rd - ESL American Literature
4th - ESL World Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - World Literature
3rd - ESL 9th Literature
4th - ESL 9th Literature
Julia Moseley
Julia.Moseley@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - 9th Literature
3rd - ISLA Honors 9th Literature
4th - 9th Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - 9th Literature
3rd - 9th Literature
4th - ISLA 9th Literature
Anna Parkinson
Anna.Parkinson@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - Honors 9th Literature
3rd - 9th Literature
4th - Honors 9th Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - Honors 9th Literature
3rd - Honors 9th Literature
4th - 9th Literature
Kyla Passman
Kyla.Passman@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - American Literature
3rd - Yearbook
4th - American Literature
 
1st - Planning
2nd - Honors World Literature
3rd  - Yearbook
4th - American Literature
Renee Westlake
Renee.Westlake@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Planning
2nd - AP Language Arts
3rd - 9th Literature
4th - 9th Literature
1st - Planning
2nd - 9th Literature / Read 180
3rd - World Literature
4th - 9th Literature

Additional Support

If you're looking for extra help, the materials available on your teacher's blog (above) are a great place to start. Don't forget that Sprayberry offers additional resources, though:

Milestones End of Course Study Guides

Milestones End of Course study guides are available for English, Math, Social Studies, and Science. Be sure to check them out if you'll be taking the test this year. They are available HERE.

Departmental Tutoring

Departmental Tutoring is available each week in most subject areas. It lasts from 3:40 - 4:45 and is available free of charge. Please click HERE to view our current tutoring times. Please speak with your individual teacher if you need additional academic support outside fo what is currently offered!