Sprayberry High School HS

Sara Griffin, Principal

Lindsay Barnette, AP | Lee Brooks, AP | Phil Henderson, AP/AD | Ann Nemeck, AP
Dr. Richmond Parker, AP | Erin Smith, SSA

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

English Department

Name Fall Schedule Spring Schedule
Amy Pothel - Department Chair
Amy.Pothel@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - Honors American Literature
2nd - AP Language
3rd - Planning
4th - AP Language
Spring 2019
1st - AP Language
2nd - Senior Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - AP Language
Carlos Barrera
Carlos.Barrera@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - ISLA Honors 9th Literature
2nd - American Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - ISLA Honors 9th Liteature
Spring 2019
1st - Honors American Literature
2nd - ISLA AP Language
3rd - Planning
4th - ISLA Honors American Literature
Tony Giles
Tony.Giles@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - AP Literature
2nd - Senior Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - Senior Literature
Spring 2019
1st - American Literature
2nd - Honors American Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - AP Literature
Susan Greene
Susan.Greene@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - Mythology
2nd - World Literature with Briggs
3rd - None
4th - None
Spring 2019
1st - World Literature w/Briggs
2nd - Mythology
3rd - None
4th - None
Pat Hall
Patrick.Hall@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - World Literature with Coffman
2nd - Multicultural Literature with Coffman
3rd - Planning
4th - World Literature wwith Coffman
Spring 2019
1st - Multicultural Literature with Coffman
2nd - World Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - World Literature
Benjamin Long
Benjamin.Long@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - Honors 9th Literature
2nd - Honors 9th Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - 9th Literature
Spring 2019
1st - 9th Literature (180) with Thomas
2nd - 9th Literature (180) with Thomas
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors World Literature
Nicoleta Madigan
Nicoleta.Madigan@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - ESL World Literature
2nd - ESL American Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - ESL 9th Literature
Spring 2019
1st - ESL 9th Literature
2nd - World Literature with Coffman
3rd - Planning
4th - World Literature with Coffman
Sarahlaine Magaña
Sarahlaine.Magana@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - Senior Literature
2nd - Honors World Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - British Literature with Maffei
Spring 2019
1st - Senior Literature
2nd - AP Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - Senior Literature
Anna Parkinson
Anna.Parkinson@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - 9th Literature with Thomas
2nd - 9th Literature with Thomas
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors American Literature
Spring 2019
1st - Honors 9th Literature
2nd - Honors 9th Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors 9th Literature
Kyla Passman
Kyla.Passman@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - Planning
2nd - Honors American Literature
3rd - Yearbook 1
4th - American Literature with Briggs
Spring 2019
1st - Planning
2nd - American Literature with Briggs
3rd - Yearbook 2
4th - American Literature with Briggs
Renee Westlake
Renee.Westlake@cobbk12.org
BLOG
Fall 2018
1st - American Literature with Briggs
2nd - 9th Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - 9th Literature
Spring 2019
1st - 9th Literature
2nd - American Literature
3rd - Planning
4th - 9th Literature with Thomas

Additional Support

If you're looking for extra help, the materials available on your teacher's blog (above) are a great place to start. Don't forget that Sprayberry offers additional resources, though:

Milestones End of Course Study Guides

Milestones End of Course study guides are available for English, Math, Social Studies, and Science. Be sure to check them out if you'll be taking the test this year. They are available HERE.

Departmental Tutoring

Departmental Tutoring is available each week in most subject areas. It lasts from 3:40 - 4:45 and is available free of charge. Please click HERE to view our current tutoring times. Please speak with your individual teacher if you need additional academic support outside fo what is currently offered!