Sprayberry High School HS

Sara Griffin, Principal

Lindsay Barnette, AP | Lee Brooks, AP | Phil Henderson, AP/AD | Ann Nemeck, AP
Dr. Richmond Parker, AP | Erin Smith, SSA

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

2525 Sandy Plains Rd.
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 770-578-3200
FAX: 770-578-3202

Social Studies Department

Name Fall 2019 Schedule Spring 2020 Schedule
Tanya Lancee - Department Chair
Tanya.Lancee@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - AP Psychology
2nd - AP Human Geography
3rd - Planning
4th - AP Human Geograpy
1st - AP Human Geography
2nd - AP Art History
3rd - Planning
4th - AP Psychology
Natasha Beemon
Natasha.Beemon@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - AP World History: Modern
2nd - AP European History
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors World History
1st - Honors World History
2nd - AP World History
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors World History
Andrew Maffei
Andrew.Maffei@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Current Issues
2nd -  World Geography
3rd - Planning
4th - World Geography
1st - World Geography
2nd - World HIstory
3rd - World History
4th - ESL World History
Travis Mobley
Travis.Mobley@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Economics / Government
2nd - World Geography
3rd - Planning
4th - Economics / Government
1st - Economics / Government
2nd - World Geography
3rd - Planning
4th - Economics / Government
Tommy Moran
Thomas.Moran@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - World Geography
2nd - Psychology
3rd - Planning
4th - Psychology
1st - Psychology
2nd - World Geography
3rd - Planning
4th - World Geography
Jason Page
Jason.Page@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - World History
2nd - World History
3rd - Planning
4th - World History
1st - US History
2nd - US History
3rd - Planning
4th - US History
Christina Pearl
Christina.Pearl@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - US History
2nd - US History
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors US History
1st - US History
2nd - AP Human Geography
3rd - Planning
4th - AP Human Geography
Rebecca Rhinehart
Rebecca.Rhinehart@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Honors World History
2nd - World History
3rd - Planning
4th - World History
1st - World History
2nd - Sociology
3rd - Planning
4th - Socioogy
Scott Smith
Scott.Smith@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Honors US History
2nd -  Economics / Government
3rd - Planning
4th - Economics / Government
1st - AP US Government
2nd - Economics / Government
3rd - Planning
4th - AP US Government
Annie Thielen
Annie.Thielen@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - Honors US History
2nd - Honors US History
3rd - Planning
4th - AP US History
1st - AP US History
2nd - US History in Film
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors US History
Phyllis Tschudi-Rose
Phyllis.Tschudi-Rose@cobbk12.org
BLOG
1st - AP Microeconomics
2nd -  Honors Economics / Government
3rd - Planning
4th - AP Microeconomics
1st - Honors Economics / Government
2nd - Honors Economics / Government
3rd - Planning
4th - Honors Economics / Government
     

Additional Support

If you're looking for extra help, the materials available on your teacher's blog (above) are a great place to start. Don't forget that Sprayberry offers additional resources, though:

Milestone End of Course Study Guides

Milestones End of Course study guides are available for English, Math, Social Studies, and Science. Be sure to check them out if you'll be taking the test this year. They are available HERE.

Departmental Tutoring

Departmental Tutoring is available each week in most subject areas. It lasts from 3:40 - 4:45 and is available free of charge. Please click HERE to view our current tutoring times. Please speak with your individual teacher if you need additional academic support outside fo what is currently offered!