Our Mission

The mission of the Wheeler High School Counseling Department is to facilitate all students' personal, social, and academic success. In partnership with staff, parents or guardians, and the community, we focus on creating a learning based environment where students can maximize their potential in a safe and encouraging climate. We are committed to continuous improvement and equal access to opportunities for all students. As proactive leaders, our department engages in system wide change to promote success so that every student may gain access to rigorous academic preparation.

 


 

General Information

 

  New Student Enrollment Information

  Proof of Enrollment Documents

  School Profile

  Student Records Request

  Work Permits

 

Important Resources

 

  Family Resources

  Ninth Grade Placement Chart

  Course Offerings for Rising 9th Graders 2015-2016

  Course Offerings for Upperclassmen 2015-2016

 

 

Graduation Resources and Requirements

  Freshman Year Timeline

  Sophomore Year Timeline

  Junior Year Timeline

  Senior Year Timeline

  Graduation RequirementsGG

 

 

College / Post-Secondary Resources

 

  Career Cruising

  College Planning

  Dual Enrollment

  Financial Aid 101

  Go Build Georgia

  GA College 411

  Hope GPA

  Military Information

  Naviance (see your counselor to register)

 

Scholarship Resources

 

  Hope Scholarship

  Fastweb

  NCAA Eligibility / NAIA Eligibility

  Naviance (see your counselor to register)

 

Testing Information

 

  ACT

  PSAT / SAT

  Study Tips

  2014-2015 CCSD Schedule for Testing

 

Counseling Department Staff

Your counselor is assigned by your last name


Dr. Jeanette Higgins, Department Chair,  O Z

Jeanette.Higgins@cobbk12.org

770-578-3266, Ext. 037

Jacquelyn Edwards, A - G

Jacquelyn.Edwards@cobbk12.org

770-578-3266, Ext. 040

Kristin Schloemer Bryant, ESOL/IEL and H - N

Kristin.Schloemer@cobbk12.org

770-578-3266, Ext. 038


Sumana Moudgal, Magnet

Sumana.Moudgal@cobbk12.org

770-578-3266, Ext. 039

Raizel Bennett, Counseling Clerk
Raizel.Bennett@cobbk12.org

770-578-3266, Ext. 035






Susan Searle, CSIS and Synergy Clerk
Susan.Searle@cobbk12.org

770-578-3266, Ext. 019

Lisa Squier, Records Clerk

Lisa.Squier@cobbk12.org

770-578-3266, Ext. 041