Navigation Bar General Information Academics Magnet Program Fine Arts Athletics Senior Project Counseling Students Community Calendar
WheelerHigh.com > Home > Academics > Courses > Career Tech Department

Academics

Section Links
 
Courses
  Faculty
  Library
  Summer Reading
  ESOL Summer
    Reading

  Misc

Career / Technology Department

Students who will be juniors or seniors in 2010-2011 are still under the old graduation rule. To get a dual diploma or a Technology diploma, students must take 4 courses from CTAE, 3 of which must be from the same program of study (pathway).  These 4 courses may not count for the 1 unit Technology requirement.

Students are encouraged to be a pathway completer during their 4 years of high school. Beginning in 2010-2011 school year, all seniors will take the Governor’s Work Ready Assessment Test for certification of workforce readiness and employability.

Career / Technology Classes are available in the following areas. Click on each name to view the sequence of courses offered.

Broadcast Video Production
Business Education
Computer Science
Culinary Arts
Drafting
Electronics/Telecommunications
Engineering
Family & Consumer Science
Healthcare Science Technology Education
Horticulture

JROTC

 

Teachers

  Battle, Kimberly Kimberly.Battle@cobbk12.org
  Crumb, Lyvonda Lyvonda.Crumb@cobbk12.org
  Ferrante, Angie Angie.Ferrante@cobbk12.org
  George, Al Roy.George@cobbk12.org
  Griffith, Dr. Walt Walt.Griffith@cobbk12.org
  Hunt, Sharon Sharon.Hunt@cobbk12.org
  Krause, Erin Erin.Krause@cobbk12.org
  Kuhn, Leigh Anne LeighAnne.Kuhn@cobbk12.org
  Love, SMSgt. Les  (ROTC) Leslie.Love@cobbk12.org
  Morgan, Patty * Patricia.Morgan@cobbk12.org
  Beth.Nicely@cobbk12.org
  Ochoa, Recaldo Recaldo.Ochoa@cobbk12.org
  Petriella, Nancy Nancy.Petriella@cobbk12.org
  Reece, Jack Jack.Reece@cobbk12.org
  Stewart, Cynthia Cynthia.Stewart@cobbk12.org
  Wicker, Latrice Latrice.Wicker@cobbk12.org
  Williams, Orren Orren.Williams@cobbk12.org
  Xiques, Col. George  (ROTC) George.Xiques@cobbk12.org
     


Patty Morgan
Department Chair

Contact Us | Site Map | Disclaimer
Joseph Wheeler High School. 2000 - 2009. All rights reserved