Principal Advisory Council


A council functions as an advisory body, offering input to the local school principal.

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership

  1. Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);
  2. Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 
  3. Two members of the community (one being a Partner in Education representative); 
  4. In the case of high schools, the president of the student government organization or senior class president.

Principal Advisory Council

Georgette Clinton, Principal

LeShon Graham, Assistant Principal

Patricia Reyes, Parent

Zoila Hill, Parent Facilitator

Balisha Johnson, Academic Support

Lisa Kelley, Academic Support

Stephanie Laurens, Second Grade Teacher (Teacher of the Year)

Mark Baker, Counselor

2023-2024 Meeting Dates: 9/29, 1/3, 4/18