Principal Advisory Council


A council functions as an advisory body, offering input to the local school principal.

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership

  1. Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);
  2. Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 
  3. Two members of the community (one being a Partner in Education representative); 
  4. In the case of high schools, the president of the student government organization or senior class president.

Members (in ABC order):

Tina Abercrombie-   tina@CSPaving.com
Debbie Broadnax- debbie.broadnax@cobbk12.org
Eric Dreffin- dreffink12@gmail.com
Angie Fiese- angie.fiese@GasSouth.com
Mark Justice- mark.justice@cobbemc.com
Shaleen Kappel- shaleen.kappel@cobbk12.org
Meghan Smith- meghan.smith@cobbk12.org
Bethany Snyder- bethany.snyder@cobbk12.org
Kellee Strickland- kellee.strickland@cobbk12.org
Becky White- bwhite@fordptsa.org

Meeting Dates

  • February 26 
  • March 18 
  • May 15