We have a wonderful staff for the 2021-2022 school year!       

Employee Recognition Spotlight

We are very proud of our staff members who are selected to represent our school as Teacher of the Year and Classified Employee of the Year. We are grateful for all that they do for the staff, students, and community of Powder Springs Elementary School.

2020-2022 Teacher of the Year

kelly.pngMrs. Kelly Williams
ESOL Teacher

2020-2022 Classified Employee of the Year




Office Staff.jpg

Cindy ChastangBookkeeperemail
Lisa DavesParent Facilitatoremail
Gina Johnson-JoshuaClerkemail
Sue McWhorterSecretaryemail
Francine McClureAttendance Clerkemail
Elizabeth StricklandNurseemail

SPED Team.png

Ashley BanksSNPK Teacheremail
Santerica FordParaprofessional SNPKemail
Mary FortenberryParaprofessional EBDemail
Elizabeth GlasperIRR Teacheremail
Joi JacksonSpeechemail
Patti KeysorIRR Teacheremail
Alicia LawrenceIRR Teacheremail
Sade LeeIRR Teacheremail
Nicole McCoyIRR Teacheremail
Joycelyn McGradyParaprofessional EBDemail
Avery McNeilEBD 3-5 Teacheremail
Shanee PinckneySNPK Teacheremail
Tina StewartParaprofessional SNPKemail
Nyisha WhiteEBD K-2  Teacheremail


Shelia CareyParaprofessionalemail
Tene EarlyParaprofessionalemail
Toree EllisParaprofessionalemail
Wanda FelixKindergarten Teacheremail
Omnea HassanKindergarten Teacheremail
Jacqueline LandaParaprofessionalemail
Lisa MorganKindergarten Teacheremail
Sabrina PinkstonParaprofessional IRRemail
Annette PruettParaprofessionalemail
Carolyn RandolphParaprofessionalemail
Dina VoylesKindergarten Teacheremail
Margaret WernerKindergarten Teacheremail
Glenda WilliamsKindergarten Teacheremail

1st grade.png

Diana DeStefanoFirst Grade Teacheremail
Breanna EllisFirst Grade Teacheremail
Alicia EvansFirst Grade Teacheremail
Tinallah GreenFirst Grade Teacheremail
Angela HarrisonParaprofessionalemail
Janet HillFirst Grade Teacheremail
Shari MartinFirst Grade Teacheremail
Hayley WhyteFirst Grade Teacheremail

2nd Grade.png

Bahia AwadSecond Grade Teacheremail
Kamesha BarnesSecond Grade Teacheremail
Nicole ChinSecond Grade Teacheremail
Alicia LawrenceIRR Teacheremail
Laura LaydeSecond Grade Teacheremail
Sade LeeIRR Teacheremail
Courtney LusterParaprofessionalemail
Devin ParteeSecond Grade Teacheremail
Morgan WhitleySecond Grade Teacheremail

3rd grade.png

Wilbert HenryThird Grade Teacheremail
Joseph KirklandThird Grade Teacheremail
Brooke MaloneThird Grade Teacheremail
Robin ReidThird Grade Teacheremail
Stephanie WalterThird Grade Teacheremail

4th grade.png

Mitzi BurgeFourth Grade Teacheremail
Nikki ClotfelterFourth Grade Teacheremail
Jayme HornerFourth Grade Teacheremail
Patti KeysorIRR Teacheremail
David SpenceFourth Grade Teacheremail
Michelle TincherFourth Grade Teacheremail
Kendall WaldropFourth Grade Teacheremail

5th grade.jpg

Stacy AnsariFifth Grade Teacheremail
Sheryl CollinsFifth Grade Teacheremail
Nicole McCoyIRR Teacheremail
Joycelyn McGradyParaprofessional EBDemail
Wanda McPhersonFifth Grade Teacheremail
Janis RoneFifth Grade Teacheremail
Ryisha SmithFifth Grade Teacheremail


Kristal AlmondPEemail
Tonia ChatwoodParaprofessional email
Oksana FerenchukArtemail
Traci HextScience Labemail
Chrisley McAllisterTechnologyemail
Nikki PetersMusicemail

Student Support.png

Diandra BlandingEIP Supportemail
Cassandra BoltonEIP Supportemail
Veronica BrownEIP Supportemail
Louise FeltonAcademic Coach/EIPemail
Maria HuntMedia Centeremail/ website
Joi JacksonSpeechemail
Audrey JinksTargetemail
Alethea McgeeSpeechemail
Sharee PhilipsParaprofessionalemail
Beth RuffCounseloremail
Raven Brown SlaughterAcademic Coach/EIPemail
Alice SodjagoESOLemail
LaShawn ThomasCounseloremail
Kelly WilliamsESOLemail


Deller Nesmith, Manageremail
Janice Cook
Griselda Matos
Patrese Mines
Yolanda Ruiz
Lenestra Walker
Tomica Williams