Principal Advisory Committee


School Committee

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Committees is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Committee Membership

Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);

Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 

Two members of the community; 

Principal Advisory Council.pdf

2022-2023 Principal Advisory Committee 


Cheri Vaniman – Principal

Sage Doolittle – Assistant Principal

Shani Childress- Teacher of the Year

Rebecca Gallagher - Classified Employee of the Year

Courtney Rivers – Speech teacher

Courtney Hollar – PTA president

Shirley Girard – PTA president

Dinah Stephens – Parent Representative

Priay Kunganendram – Parent Representative

Maria Reid- Parent Representative

The School Council Meets on the following days at 7:30 am:

November 9th 

February 8th

April 12th