Principal Advisory Council


The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership Includes

  1. Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);
  2. Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 
  3. Two members of the community (one being a Partner in Education representative); 
  4. In the case of high schools, the president of the student government organization or senior class president.

Cheatham Hill Elementary Current Council Members

Principal – Kevin Carpenter Kevin.Carpenter@cobbk12.org

Council Members:

Jenna Belfanti jmbelfanti@gmail.com

Tim Webster president@chesfoundation.org

Elsa Wehrenberg Elsa.Wehrenberg@cobbk12.org

Maureen Jardin Maureen.Jardin@cobbk12.org

Kathy Ellis Kathy.Ellis@cobbk12.org

Taneka Mason Taneka.Mason@cobbk12.org

Lisa Bone Lisa.Bone@cobbk12.org

Lynn Taylor Lynn@zaxchicken.com