NCWIT AiC Honorees

NCWIT AiC Honorees | Sprayberry High School

Congratulations to Dr. Hannah Oldham on being named a 2024 Aspirations in Computing (AiC) National Award Winner!  

Each year, U.S. educators (formal or informal), counselors, administrators, mentors, or other influencers who support the computing-related passions of 9 through 12 grade students are eligible to receive recognition for their efforts to promote gender equity in computing. This year, the awards include three National Educator Award Winners, 61 Affiliate Award Winners, and 34 Affiliate Award Honorable Mentions selected from more than 130 talented applicants.

You can read more about the NCWIT, AiC, and these amazing women in technology at the link below in the Useful Links section. 

Also recognized by the NCWIT were six (6) students from Sprayberry for their outstanding accomplishments in computing. 

Sereniti AshleyClass of 2025Georgia Winner
My Han PhanClass of 2024Georgia Winner
Alyna DangClass of 2024Georgia Winner & National Honorable Mention
Aarsheya GunjalClass of 2026Georgia Honorable Mention
Haleigh MayesClass of 2026Georgia Honorable Mention
Emily LaneClass of 2024Georgia Rising Star