Principal's Advisory Council


A council functions as an advisory body, offering input to the local school principal.

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership

  1. Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);
  2. Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 
  3. Two members of the community (one being a Partner in Education representative); 
  4. In the case of high schools, the president of the student government organization or senior class president.

The establishment of this local school council is intended to bring the community and school closer together in a spirit of cooperation to solve difficult education problems, improve academic achievement, provide support for teacher and administrators, and bring parents into the school-based decision-making process.  The Sprayberry High School Council was established to help the Cobb County Board of Education develop and nurture participation, bring parents and the community together with teachers and school administrators to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other's concerns, and share ideas for school improvement.  The Sprayberry High School Council shall be reflective of the school community.

The PAC will meet on the following dates:

November 8, 2023
December 5, 2023
February 6, 2024
March 5, 2024
April 9, 2024

2023-2024 Principal's Advisory Council Members

Sara Fetterman
Kelly Nimz
Anna Parkinson
Cary Ryan
Kelly Mellen
Sharona Sandberg
Sean Mills
Isabella Sternagle

Meeting Minutes are linked below in the Resources section.