Principal Advisory Council


A council functions as an advisory body, offering input to the local school principal.

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership

Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);

Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 

Two members of the community (one being a Partner in Education representative); 

In the case of high schools, the president of the student government organization or senior class president.

Dr. Felicia Angelle (Principal)

 Lauren Rabil (Assistant Principal)

Allison Johnson (Teacher of the Year)

Megan Arocho (Instructional Specialist)

Sue Mitchell (Partner in Education, Chick-Fil-A)

Jane Gingrich (Parent)

Dr. Karita Ambrose (Parent, Local Business Member)

Erik Bergan (Parent, Keheley Foundation President)

Laura Kubica (Parent, Keheley PTA Co-President)

Meeting Notes