Principal's Advisory Council


A council functions as an advisory body, offering input to the local school principal.

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership

Angela Stewart - Principal (Angela.Stewart@cobbk12.org)

Sonya Cook - Assistant Principal (Sonya.Cook@cobbk12.org)

Rionda Bell - Teacher of the Year (Rionda.Bell@cobbk12.org)

Katherine Curran - Teacher (Katherine.Curran@cobbk12.org)

Gail Rutledge - PTSA Co-President (rutledge30236@yahoo.com)

Shireen West - PTSA Co-President (shireenwest@comcast.net)

Steven Bontempi - Parent (stevenbontempi@yahoo.com) 

Jeff Swain - Partner in Education (cfawestcobb@midspring.com)


TBD - Crimson Council Student Association President