Principal Advisory Council


A council functions as an advisory body, offering input to the local school principal.

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

The Principal Advisory Council will take the place of the School Council. The members of the committee for the school year 2023-23 are listed below.  

Principal: Lindsey McGovern

Assistant Principal: Kendall Keesling

PTA President/Parent Member: Shefali Patel

Foundation President/Parent Member: Trey Birch

TOTY Faculty Member/5th Grade Teacher: Erin Gray

COTY Staff Member/Head Custodian: Sandy Ahern

Partners-in-Education Representative: Katie Peters of East Cobb Church

Community Member: Libby Bramlett of Listed by Libby

Meetings will be held from 8:00-9:00 am at Shallowford Falls Elementary in the Professional Development Room. 

Meeting Dates for 2023-24 School Year:

September 14, 2023

December 5, 2023

February 29, 2024