Principal Advisory Council


Principal Advisory Council

A council functions as an advisory body, offering input to the local school principal.

The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership

1.    Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);

2.    Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 

3.    Two members of the community (one being a Partner in Education representative); 

4.    The president of the student government organization or senior class president.

23-24 Principal's Advisory Council Members

Principal's Advisory Board







Amanda Brown

WHE Teacher


Aysha Benedict

Parent/Business Partner 


Vardini Monikandan

WHE Student Body President


Kelly Feddersen

WHE Teacher


Lisa Spessard



Lynn Clark

PTSA Co-President


Noelle Legueux-Alvarez

PTSA Co-President


Savanna Mitchell

WHE Student


Simone Jefferson

WHE Student


Lynn Taylor

Business Partner


Jenny Peterson

Parent Representative


Fiona Peterson

WHE Student


Caroline Spessard

WHE Student


Robert Rodriguez

WHE Student


Heidi Nethers

WHE Student


Matthew Busch

WHE Student


Ismari Israel

WHE Student


Beoncia Loveless-Loftin

Parent Representative


Principal Advisory Meetings will be held in the Wheeler Professional Learning Room at 9:30 am on the following dates:

September 7

December 7

March 7

June 6