1.  

Principal Advisory Council

SHARE

A council functions as an advisory board, offering input to the local school principal.


The District believes family and community engagement is critical to student and district success. The establishment of Principal Advisory Councils is intended to provide a means by which parents, community members, and school staff can work together to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other’s concerns and share ideas for school improvement. 

Council Membership

     1. Two staff members (one being the current Teacher of the Year);

     2. Two parents (one being the current PTSA president); 

     3. Two members of the community (one being a Partner in Education representative); 

     4. In the case of high schools, the president of the student government organization or senior class president.

Meeting Location

Zoom

Time

8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Members

James Rawls - Principal - james.rawls@cobbk12.org

Kevin Vernie - kevin.vernie@cobbk12.org

Richard White - richard.white@cobbk12.org

Megan Bowen - bowen9403@gmail.com

Monique Richardson - monique.d.richardson@gmail.com

Melissa Adelman - Melissa.Adelman@cognia.org

Jillian Williams - jillianwilliams703@gmail.com

Sonia Wilson-Westmoreland - wilson_sonia@bellsouth.net

Nadine Jadunandan - nadinejadu@gmail.com


Principal Advisory Council