Congratulations to The Anchor Films!

Events and Celebrations, Our People, Student Success, The Inside Scoop, Clubs and Organizations
Spotlight Image - Congratulations to The Anchor Films!

The Anchor Films recently swept the Cobb County Schools Film Festival Awards held at Hillgrove High School. Three student-made original short films were submitted by Allatoona, and all three were recognized with a top three trophy! Additionally, Allatoona students won best actor and best actress. What a program! 

1st Place - Danni Lester, Caleb Lopes, Dusty Wetterhan, and Breanna Williams

2nd Place - Aiden Baker, Nic Bull, Abigail Crotts, Catherine Golovin, and Addison Spaeth

3rd Place - Mercedes Edwards, Madison Gregory, Kaia Tai Hook, Alejandra Mieles, and Caitlin Scaturro

Best Actor - Dusty Wetterhan

Best Actress - Abigail Crotts