Teachers of the Year


2023-2024 Teachers of the Year

Elementary School Level
Teacher of the Year 
and District Teacher of the Year
Middle School Level
Teacher of the Year
High School Level
Teacher of the Year

Dr. Elizabeth Goff

Annelisa Bellack

Suzette Spinelli

Bells Ferry Elementary School

Awtrey Middle School

Lassiter High School

2023-2024 Individual Teachers of the Year

Selected from amongst their peers, the Teachers of the Year are some of the best and most celebrated educators in our district. Highlighted for their expert use of instructional and academic strategies, the list of Teachers of the Year represents Cobb's most distinguished and well-respected professionals. They are known as teacher-leaders, tireless champions of their students, and mentors and coaches of their fellow educators and staff.

Congratulations to this year's Teachers of the Year!


Acworth Elementary SchoolJulie Kimbrough
Addison Elementary SchoolElizabeth Keith
Allatoona High SchoolChad Phillips
Argyle  Elementary SchoolStephanie Laurens
Austell Elementary SchoolBenjamin Green
Awtrey Middle SchoolAnnelisa Bellack
Baker Elementary SchoolCourtney Frankland
Barber Middle SchoolHanna Grimes
Bells Ferry Elementary SchoolElizabeth Goff
Belmont Hills Elementary SchoolJordan Hirst
Betty Gray Middle SchoolAmber Thomas
Big Shanty Elementary SchoolTracey Sender
Birney Elementary SchoolOlivia Richardson
Blackwell Elementary SchoolRachel Renick
Brumby Elementary SchoolKristin Greene
Bryant Elementary SchoolDiana Cantu
Bullard Elementary SchoolMichele Kuykendall
Campbell High SchoolLeShea Hermansen
Campbell Middle SchoolStephanie Burress
Chalker Elementary SchoolCynthia Adam
Cheatham Hill Elementary SchoolSarah Holcomb
City View Elementary SchoolKinla  Nelson
Clarkdale Elementary SchoolUnique Duffy
Clay-Harmony Leland Elementary SchoolTina Welch
Cobb Horizon High SchoolMike Olson
Cobb Innovation & Technology AcademyAlissa Walens
Compton Elementary SchoolDonna Heetland
Cooper Middle SchoolJohnathan Smith
Daniell Middle SchoolKacy Clark
Davis Elementary SchoolKathy Belongia
Dickerson Middle SchoolMarcia Neilly
Dodgen Middle SchoolLeslie White
Dowell Elementary SchoolJaquela Hardin
Due West Elementary SchoolLaura  Howerton 
Durham Middle SchoolPatti Slade
East Cobb Middle SchoolAngela Frutoz
East Side Elementary SchoolMary Madison Sewell
Eastvalley Elementary SchoolLynda  Bernard
Fair Oaks Elementary SchoolJamilla Fairley
Floyd Middle SchoolAmy Jefferson
Ford Elementary SchoolClaire Cyr
Frey Elementary SchoolEmily Wilson 
Garrett Middle SchoolGabrielle Ratliff
Garrison Mill Elementary SchoolJerri Palumbo
Green Acres Elementary SchoolTanya Burson
Griffin Middle SchoolKimberly Jones
Harrison High SchoolMelissa Jones
Hayes Elementary SchoolTara LaPorte
Hendricks Elementary SchoolStephanie Atchley 
Hightower Trail Middle SchoolKatherine Thomas
Hillgrove High SchoolKatherine Gaffney
Hollydale Elementary SchoolRebecca Burns
Keheley Elementary SchoolAllison Johnson
Kell High SchoolGary Hicks
Kemp Elementary SchoolBrooke Cutter
Kennesaw Elementary SchoolNicole Smith
Kennesaw Mountain High SchoolErin Hamilton
Kincaid Elementary SchoolChristina Gibson
King Springs Elementary SchoolMary Park
LaBelle Elementary SchoolCharon Kirkland
Lassiter High SchoolSuzette Spinelli
Lewis Elementary SchoolKari Reeve
Lindley Middle SchoolTameika Dean
Lost Mountain Middle SchoolBetsy Sanford
Lovinggood Middle SchoolNadia Daniels
Mableton Elementary SchoolPatti Scollan
Mabry Middle SchoolAmy Brandon 
McCall Elementary SchoolKelli Stagich
McCleskey Middle SchoolJessica Clark
McClure Middle SchoolJulie Carter
McEachern High SchoolJasmin Douglas
Milford Elementary SchoolJessica White
Mount Bethel Elementary SchoolMelissa Watts
Mountain View Elementary SchoolCassie Zielinski
Murdock Elementary SchoolSarah Covington
Nicholson Elementary SchoolLisa Gagnon
Nickajack Elementary SchoolDebra Curley
North Cobb High SchoolMichael Dillard
Norton Park Elementary SchoolJennifer Chandler
Osborne High SchoolKerae Joonsar
Palmer Middle SchoolJordan Hazard
Pearson Middle SchoolMonica Buenrostro
Pebblebrook High SchoolEulas Kirtdoll
Pickett's Mill Elementary SchoolLori Sproat
Pine Mountain Middle SchoolGillian Skow
Pitner Elementary SchoolJaclyn Glace
Pope High SchoolErica Cason
Powder Springs Elementary SchoolCassandra Bolton
Powers Ferry Elementary SchoolDarrian Hightower
Riverside Elementary SchoolMichelle Garner
Rocky Mount Elementary SchoolJulie Barton
Russell Elementary SchoolCharlotte Seel
Sanders Elementary SchoolTyrone Austin
Sedalia Park Elementary SchoolAnna Maria Reyes
Shallowford Falls Elementary SchoolJane (Erin) Gray
Simpson Middle SchoolJohn LaMarca
Smitha Middle SchoolNick Evans
Smyrna Elementary SchoolKrystle Garrett
Sope Creek Elementary SchoolHannah Bentley
South Cobb Early Learning CenterAndredice Ragland
South Cobb High SchoolAndrea  Farmer
Sprayberry High SchoolKelly Nimz
Still Elementary SchoolMeredith Lasko
Tapp Middle SchoolJerald Robinson
Teasley Elementary SchoolAmy Crosby
Timber Ridge Elementary SchoolBrittany Swann
Tritt Elementary SchoolSarah Gardner
Varner Elementary SchoolLaurie Mendenhall
Vaughan Elementary SchoolCarol Baker
Vaughan Elementary School (At-Large)Danielle Hammel
Walton High SchoolKaren Duncan
Wheeler High SchoolAmanda Brown

Past Award Winners: 

2022-2023 Winners

2020-2021 Winners

2019-2020 Winners

2018-2019 Winners

2017-2018 Winners 

2016-2017 Winners 

2015-2016 Winners 

2014-2015 Winners 

2013-2014 Winners

2012-2013 Winners 

2011-2012 Winners