2022-2023 Employees of the Year


2022-2023 Classified Employees of the Year

Each year, the Cobb County School District  honors the top men and women in our critical support roles. All of the school and department level honorees (see list below) are invited to the celebratory luncheon and every one is congratulated on-stage by the Superintendent and Board of Education Members.

Level winners are selected from a list of more than 120 CCSD employees who were each nominated by their peers for exhibiting an exemplary work ethic and a dedication to the District’s direction and goals.


Acworth Elementary SchoolSusana Karunakaran
Addison Elementary SchoolDonna Croft
Allatoona High SchoolMary Littlefield
Argyle Elementary SchoolPrincess Clark
Austell Elementary SchoolSidney Eubanks
Awtrey Middle SchoolChristina Isaacs
Baker Elementary SchoolParnel Louisme
Barber Middle SchoolStephanie Kastner
Bells Ferry Elementary SchoolCaleb Bunch
Belmont Hills Elementary SchoolCharles McMurray
Big Shanty Elementary SchoolBeverly Jones
Birney Elementary SchoolJudy Nash
Blackwell Elementary SchoolRonald Pettengill
Brumby Elementary SchoolVanky Joseph
Bryant Elementary SchoolSherman McFarland
Bullard Elementary SchoolTonia Tucker
Campbell High SchoolOmobolade Akigbogun
Campbell Middle SchoolCheryl Henton
Chalker Elementary SchoolRobbin Smith
Cheatham Hill Elementary SchoolDeborah Ranagan-Tandy
City View Elementary SchoolValerie Young
Clarkdale Elementary SchoolMatthew Spann
Clay Harmony Leland Elementary SchoolJanice Bevel
Cobb Horizon High SchoolAlice Elizabeth Gravett
Cobb Innovation and Technology AcademyVictoria Roach
Cobb Online Learning AcademyElena Williams
Compton Elementary SchoolAngie Kirkpatrick
Cooper Middle SchoolPaula McBean
Daniell Middle SchoolPamela Harper
Davis Elementary SchoolJamie Crowley
Dickerson Middle SchoolJoy McClain
Dodgen Middle SchoolShannon Petrucci
Dowell Elementary SchoolVanessa Frazer
Due West Elementary SchoolAmanda Akery
Durham Middle SchoolAmy Ellison
East Cobb Middle SchoolAnthony Ventresca
East Side Elementary SchoolAmy Whatley
Eastvalley Elementary SchoolJuliann Flores
Fair Oaks Elementary SchoolSallinda Christmas
Floyd Middle SchoolRobin Butler
Ford Elementary SchoolVanessa Teague
Frey Elementary SchoolDarryl Little
Garrett Middle SchoolVernitha Miner
Garrison Mill Elementary SchoolDebra Harris
Green Acres Elementary SchoolBarbara Velez
Griffin Middle SchoolMichael Garcia-Villegas
H.A.V.E.N. at Sky ViewMarcus Baines
Harrison High SchoolMary "Kelly" McNearney
Hayes Elementary SchoolMichelle Ammons
Hendricks Elementary SchoolMonroe Turner
Hightower Trail Middle SchoolWendy Lindemulder
Hillgrove High SchoolBarry Lankford
Hollydale Elementary SchoolRobert Pierce
Keheley Elementary SchoolTracy Cloer
Kell High SchoolTerri Robbins
Kemp Elementary SchoolCyndia Douglas
Kennesaw Elementary SchoolJanelle Koziara
Kennesaw Mountain High SchoolLeslie Kitchen
Kincaid Elementary SchoolAnna Perry
King Springs Elementary SchoolKeeno Kimble
LaBelle Elementary SchoolSarah Lightsey-McDermott
Lassiter High SchoolAudrey Dinoff
Lewis Elementary SchoolRoxana Rowland
Lindley 6th Grade AcademyKimberly Jones
Lindley Middle SchoolSonya Spivey
Lost Mountain Middle SchoolLeigh Ann Griffin
Lovinggood Middle SchoolZenobia Minnie
Mableton Elementary SchoolKimberly Churchill
Mabry Middle SchoolNicole Reppe
McCall Primary SchoolKimberly Carr
McCleskey Middle SchoolMelissa Carlsen
McClure Middle SchoolHanna Bacon
McEachern High SchoolSandra Triplett
Milford Elementary SchoolMadayline Pereyra
Mount Bethel Elementary SchoolGary Wilson
Mountain View Elementary SchoolVirginia Ezernieks
Nicholson Elementary SchoolMary Mangum
Nickajack Elementary SchoolViolet "Becky" Duncan
North Cobb High SchoolJeannette "Chris" Kulat
Norton Park Elementary SchoolKasey Barber
Osborne High SchoolLorraine Burnett
Palmer Middle SchoolLynette Moore
Pearson Middle SchoolJudy Mayfield
Pebblebrook High SchoolHeather Slaughter
Pickett's Mill Elementary SchoolBeverly Cotton
Pine Mountain Middle SchoolTammy Armstrong
Pitner Elementary SchoolKathleen Sanchez
Pope High SchoolThomas Stokes
Powder Springs Elementary SchoolCindy Chastang
Powers Ferry Elementary SchoolLaTonya Winfrey
Riverside Elementary SchoolTracy Green
Rocky Mount Elementary SchoolMitchell "Grant" Wagner
Russell Elementary SchoolDaphne Freeman
Sanders Elementary SchoolSusan Morgan
Sedalia Park Elementary SchoolSheila Degrossi
Shallowford Falls Elementary SchoolLindsey Pittman
Simpson Middle SchoolAmy Inglee
Smitha Middle SchoolAngela Burris
Smyrna Elementary SchoolTeresa Jasper
Sope Creek Elementary SchoolMary "Ginger" McCoy
South Cobb Early Learning CenterShernika Cowan
South Cobb High SchoolTakeisha Farmer
Sprayberry High SchoolRachelle Denison
Still Elementary SchoolDenise Leigh
Tapp Middle SchoolDevonna Hill
Teasley Elementary SchoolTiffany Lathem
Timber Ridge Elementary SchoolRuth Bridgers
Tritt Elementary SchoolEdward Ring
Varner Elementary SchoolTeresa Strapp
Vaughan Elementary SchoolPatricia McDonald
Walton High SchoolMelissa Schrenk
Wheeler High SchoolSusan Acedo
Academic DivisionJulia Campbell
Adult Education CenterCorey Hall
Financial Services DivisionSonja Waters
Fleet Maintenance DepartmentDanny Hendrix
Food & Nutrition ServicesGeorgia-Ellie Tsagaratos
Human Resources DivisionNadia Reis
Maintenance DepartmentMark Foster
Procurement DepartmentJeanette Gray
School Leadership DivisionTeresa Langston
Technology Services DivisionSusan Bayersdorfer
Transportation DepartmentSarah Edwards
Transportation DepartmentIvana Kosic